Savory Beefy Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by RainbowJewels
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
An easy, tasty burger with minimal prep time. I used 93% lean, grass-fed ground beef. I also added in about 1/4 tsp sea salt and a generous amount of freshly ground black pepper. I mixed it all together with my hands, then used a burger press to get six nicely shaped patties. These took about 15 mins to cook to well on my grill. Remember when you're grilling very lean meats like this not to press down on it with the spatula. There isn't too much fat, and if you press it all out you'll end up with a dry burger instead of a flavorful and juicy one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Photo by ReneePaj
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
The burgers turned out very moist and quite tasty. I used ground round and added ground black pepper, seasoned salt, and some Worcestershire sauce along with the Birdseye® recipe ready chopped onions and garlic. I cooked them on my gas grill. I'm only rating it a 4 stars because I added seasonings and I am a purest when it comes to my burgers, in that I don't really like onions in them...but that is a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneePaj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Photo by MagicallyDelicious
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Very juicy burger. I added a lot of pepper and some salt and they were delicious. It was a nice, quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MagicallyDelicious

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cheryl King
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
The burgers fell apart on the grill. We felt that if they were going to have so much garlic and onion they needed a binder of some kind, such as an egg in order to stay together. We also felt that the garlic and onion didn't add to the flavor enough to make it worth the trouble. We used 75/25 beef. I'm disappointed because I really expected this to be a great idea. I'm looking forward to trying some of the other Bird's Eye Recipe Ready mixes, I think it's an excellent idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl King

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Photo by Paula T
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Lovely, simply lovely! The garlic and mushrooms gave the ground beef a whole new flavor-very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA
Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
These were delicious :) We used ground venison instead of ground beef. We found that the chunks of onion and garlic were bigger than we normally eat so I ended up having to chop them up more before mixing them in. This, along with the fact that they definitely needed seasoning is why I gave this recipe 4 stars. Added some salt and pepper and grilled them over charcoal. I used a patty press and they stayed together no problem. They were very moist as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
These were tasty. I did chop the onions and garlic up a bit more as I cannot eat large piece of veggies. Added lots of salt and pepper to the burger. Having the onions and garlic pre chopped makes for a quicker meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Photo by ibbz
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
I made burgers as instructions said and burgers were received well by family. Juicy, tasty and tender were the words used by all. I made sure to freeze patties for a few minutes before cooking so they would stay together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
I used my immersion blender and blended the Birds Eye Chopped Onions and Garlic just enough so there wouldn't be big chunks of onion in the burger. You certainly need to add seasonings to the meat. While I'm a fan of the packaged Birds Eye Recipe Ready products, I'm not a fan of this particular recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
These were good! I do agree w/ others that said that the meat needed salt and pepper, but that was no big issue. These did come out nice, moist and flavorful. We topped ours w/ swiss cheese instead of cheddar. I used my burger press and had no issues w/ them falling apart. I would make these again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Crunchy Coconut and Lime Burgers

What's cooking in South Jersey? The Messy Cook's tropical burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States