Savory Beef Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SabrinaSnider2010
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
Didn't change a thing. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rwaddell
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Love this! It was so good!! Made it the exact way recipe said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
It was very good, exactly how I imagine stir fry to taste! I did add an extra boullion cube :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vicky
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Delicious. I didn't have water chestnuts so I didn't add those and I used teriyaki seasoning instead of sauce. I also did not add the sugar as we don't like it sweet. I also just used the vegetables I had on hand. I will make this again. Thanks for a great recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Sauce super thick, had to water down a ton to get edible consistency. Decent base brown sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
It taste great I used all the ingredients now I just have to wait for my hubby and daughter to try it I'm sure they will enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
This was great! I've been looking for a nice, basic stir fry sauce for beef and this is it. Perfect mix of sweet and salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IrishPalate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Overall a good recipe! Nice and quick and easy to put together. I didn't want to wash a bunch of pans so I cooked the meet in the juice first along w the canned chestnuts. I added garlic seasoning and fresh ginger that I had on hand. I also kept the water chestnut juice from the can made for a nice sauce. I added the frozen veggies once the meat was basically cooked through and simmered for about 10 mins on low. Meat was tender n flavorful and the veggies nice n crisp! Along w stir fried rice (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Even my picky husband liked it! I did use fresh veggies and as I didn't have bouillon on hand I used part of a beef au jus seasoning packet. I served it over brown rice. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoonerGirl
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
My husband, father-in-law, and I love this recipe! To save time on the meat, I buy "stew meat" so that it's already chopped up, and half those pieces to make them a tiny bit smaller. My family also prefers peppers over other veggies in a stir fry, so I buy one fresh green bell pepper, one fresh red bell pepper, one fresh yellow bell pepper, one fresh orange bell pepper, and one onion, all sliced. Those all together account for about three servings, so I freeze the other two for later. I cook the veggies in olive oil the same, but add the meat that's been sitting in sauce right in-- no wasted pans and it turns out great each time. One change I made to the sauce was to shake a generous amount of crushed red pepper into it. It gives it a tiny kick. Overall, I'm glad I found this recipe and will continue to make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Beef Stir-Fry

Done in under 30 minutes, this is perfect for a weeknight dinner.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States