Savory Beef Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
It taste great I used all the ingredients now I just have to wait for my hubby and daughter to try it I'm sure they will enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
This was great! I've been looking for a nice, basic stir fry sauce for beef and this is it. Perfect mix of sweet and salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IrishPalate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Overall a good recipe! Nice and quick and easy to put together. I didn't want to wash a bunch of pans so I cooked the meet in the juice first along w the canned chestnuts. I added garlic seasoning and fresh ginger that I had on hand. I also kept the water chestnut juice from the can made for a nice sauce. I added the frozen veggies once the meat was basically cooked through and simmered for about 10 mins on low. Meat was tender n flavorful and the veggies nice n crisp! Along w stir fried rice (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Even my picky husband liked it! I did use fresh veggies and as I didn't have bouillon on hand I used part of a beef au jus seasoning packet. I served it over brown rice. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoonerGirl
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
My husband, father-in-law, and I love this recipe! To save time on the meat, I buy "stew meat" so that it's already chopped up, and half those pieces to make them a tiny bit smaller. My family also prefers peppers over other veggies in a stir fry, so I buy one fresh green bell pepper, one fresh red bell pepper, one fresh yellow bell pepper, one fresh orange bell pepper, and one onion, all sliced. Those all together account for about three servings, so I freeze the other two for later. I cook the veggies in olive oil the same, but add the meat that's been sitting in sauce right in-- no wasted pans and it turns out great each time. One change I made to the sauce was to shake a generous amount of crushed red pepper into it. It gives it a tiny kick. Overall, I'm glad I found this recipe and will continue to make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Recipe was awesome. Everything came out perfect. Now everyone wants me to make it. Cool beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
We make this all the time but use only fresh veggies. Most of the time we use venison since my husband is a hunter and we always have it on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
This was very good. I made it last night following the directions and my wife and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Family like this....used a very lean and thin cut of steak called chip steak (normally used for cheese steaks) and 2 bags of frozen stir-fry veggies. I did omit the water chestnuts as my family doesnt care for them. Easy and tasty. I also added some sesame oil to the stir-fry cooking process for more flavor. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I doubled the bouillon cubes and the meat. I did cook the meat first and added frozen veggies. There were no leftovers. It was great!! I'll definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States