Savory Beef Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Even my picky husband liked it! I did use fresh veggies and as I didn't have bouillon on hand I used part of a beef au jus seasoning packet. I served it over brown rice. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoonerGirl
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
My husband, father-in-law, and I love this recipe! To save time on the meat, I buy "stew meat" so that it's already chopped up, and half those pieces to make them a tiny bit smaller. My family also prefers peppers over other veggies in a stir fry, so I buy one fresh green bell pepper, one fresh red bell pepper, one fresh yellow bell pepper, one fresh orange bell pepper, and one onion, all sliced. Those all together account for about three servings, so I freeze the other two for later. I cook the veggies in olive oil the same, but add the meat that's been sitting in sauce right in-- no wasted pans and it turns out great each time. One change I made to the sauce was to shake a generous amount of crushed red pepper into it. It gives it a tiny kick. Overall, I'm glad I found this recipe and will continue to make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Recipe was awesome. Everything came out perfect. Now everyone wants me to make it. Cool beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
We make this all the time but use only fresh veggies. Most of the time we use venison since my husband is a hunter and we always have it on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
This was very good. I made it last night following the directions and my wife and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Family like this....used a very lean and thin cut of steak called chip steak (normally used for cheese steaks) and 2 bags of frozen stir-fry veggies. I did omit the water chestnuts as my family doesnt care for them. Easy and tasty. I also added some sesame oil to the stir-fry cooking process for more flavor. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I doubled the bouillon cubes and the meat. I did cook the meat first and added frozen veggies. There were no leftovers. It was great!! I'll definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
This was a nice base recipe. I did make some changes, according to what I had on hand. I used pork, so I used a teaspoon of chicken bouillon granules instead of a cube of beef bouillon. Also to save myself a pot to clean, I cooked the meat first, in the sauce, with the oil and water chestnuts with liquid, added. Added the stir fry veggies once the meat was mostly cooked through, and cooked until heated through. I thought it could use some extra flavor so I added curry powder, ginger, cinnamon, and garlic powder, to taste, and a teeny amount of crushed red pepper. Served over drained ramen noodles that were flavored with a packet of chicken seasoning. Garnished with a sprinkling of sesame seeds. This made a great, cheap meal. Next time I'll be sure and add a can of mushrooms, and it would taste good with sesame oil, if you have any. I was out and used canola. It would be good over rice, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Tried this recipe this weekend and it turned out well. The only advice I have is to check to see if your vegetable medley has water chestnuts in it. The one I bought already had it so additional water chestnuts were unnecessary. I also served it over white rice. Other than that, it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States