Savory Bacon and Crab Bread Pudding Eggs Benedict Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by clo
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
eggsellent! I used corn bread stuffing mix instead of bread crumbs. once it was out of the oven I topped it with crab chantilly, peppered bacon strips, asparagus and 2 poached eggs with hollandaise sauce. yummmmi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ricky
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
One of the more complicated breakfasts I've made, but totally worth it! One of my wife's favorite dishes when we go out for brunch, and this was even better. I used king crab, no substitutions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Great recipe! I went heavy on bacon and crab and added a little more cream but turned out perfect. I also did my peppers and onion in food processor together and sauté. Love this recipe will be a family favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric Gaudette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Was not a fan of the "bread pudding." Did not feel it added anything to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
This recipe is soooo delish! Did I miss something when watching the video because I am not sure when to use the distilled vinegar....please help me thanks so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by themoodyfoodie
Reviewed: May 11, 2013
LOVED IT! Made this for an early Mother's Day Brunch and it was devoured! This was the epidemy of brunch. It captured every flavor you could want and more. I made a couple modifications...Dungeness crab is super expensive so I used 1/2 crab and 1/2 smoked salmon. Oh my goodness, this was a super fabulous idea. I might make this with only smoked salmon next time because we loved the subtle smoky flavor it brought to the dish. Aside from this, I followed the recipe to a "T". I will most definitely be making this one again and again! Thanks Chef John and Allrecipes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by themoodyfoodie

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA
Photo by ClydesBonnie
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
This is a great breakfast dish, with all the essentials in one dish. The bacon crab bread pudding mixture makes two large portions, and as the chef suggested, I topped each portion with two eggs. I did not have large ramekins and personally did not care for the "overflowing" presentation. Instead, I used two - 12 oz square (4.75 x4.75) Corningware dishes. The plus side to this was it gave the bread pudding more surface area for crunch and the eggs and hollandaise stayed contained within the dish, making eating much easier. After 20 minutes at 400 degrees my pudding was still a tad moist so I just place it under the broiler till dry (about 1 minute). I used the Blender Hollandaise Sauce also found in AllRecipes. Nice combinations of flavors and a new favorite for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Teresa Marx
Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Oh my. This is beyond yummy! A little less tarragon next time I make it just due to personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Marx

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pontiac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Allen, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2012
I made it for my mother on Mother's Day and everyone loved it! This recipe is a keeper. I ran out of ramekins becasue I made such a big batch. So I baked the rest in sprayed cupcake papers. When they were done, I set them out, and they looked and tasted delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esha Bell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Inglewood, California, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA
Photo by Dawn
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
My husband loves Eggs Benedict and he rates this as a keeper. I made it for dinner as I'm not of fan of crab for breakfast. This makes 2 hearty servings so can be made into 4 smaller servings. It's a rich dish so I would prefer the smaller serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Bacon & Crab Bread Pudding Benedict

See how to make the ultimate brunch dish.

Eggs Benedict Casserole

Baked breakfast casserole with English muffins and Canadian bacon.

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States