Savory Baby Bok Choy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
my family didnt like it very much at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I didn't have bay leaf and it still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lewis Eaters

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
I'm afraid I didn't time things very well when preparing dinner to allow enough time for the stock and wine to reduce sufficiently before the fish I was preparing was done. No matter - this was delicious in spite of it, so I can't even imagine how much better it would have been had that reduction been prepared as it was meant to be. I did skip the bay leaf and I would the next time I prepare this as well - the right way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2012
5 stars. Yummy I used bok choy from the farmers market homemade stock with no salt and reisleing for the wine. It was fantastic. This recipe will be as good as the ingredients you use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Didn't have time to reduce broth but was still delicious. Drizzled Hoisin Sauce overtop before serving. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
The bay leaf and smashed garlic clove really infuse great flavor into the broth. Do take the time to cook it down because you will have a rich sauce if you do. I did thicken the sauce just a little with a cornstarch slurry. Thoroughly enjoyed this, and it was a nice side dish to an Asian-themed dinner today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Delicious. My 12 year old daughter made it and we fought over the last bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
I substituted chicken broth for the wine. Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Excellent! I think this is the 7th or 8th time I've made. I've yet to use a bay leaf. I also cut down on the chicken stock and wine. There is never any leftovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
This was OK. My husband liked it lot. Me, not so much. I found it a little bit bitter. I did follow exact ingredients and instructions. Wasn't bad but not smothing I'm going to rush to make again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Garlic Ginger Bok Choy

This super-quick sautéed vegetable is a great change of pace.

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States