Savory Apple Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2005
Very easy and delicious. Even my 8 year old loved it. Thanks so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2005
This was pretty good and it was very juicy. I would have liked it to have a little more flavor. I will make it again but will follow some of the other reviewers suggestions (like adding onion).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
Extremely flavorful and juicy. Added sauted onion, deleted ketchup, and sprinkled cinnamon and brown sugar over apples. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
Well, it doesn't look pretty, but it tastes great. I cut a pork loin up into pieces, then put it on a bed of apples. ( I didn't have onions) I also used a little less brown sugar than it called for. The pork was unbelievably juicy and delicious. Would definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
I liked this recipe. I didn't find it too sweet but that might be becuase I served it over rice with steamed vegetables so there was a good balance. My one gripe would be that I followed the advice of others and seared the meat first which I found, after baking for 45 minutes left my chops a little on the dry side. Next time, I'll probably just stick to recipe directions and not fry ahead of time. Also the suggestion to bake the chops and apples over a bed of onions was a good idea and really added to the flavor of the dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2004
Awesome, quick and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2004
Great recipe. And very easy. I added a bit more ketchup and brown sugar, only because my fiance and I both like sauces. The tangy ketchup and sweet apple made a perfect combination for the sauce. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2004
Yummy recipe. I followed some reviewers suggestions and made a couple of changes. I browned the pork chops and put them on a bed of thinly sliced onions but otherwise followed the directions. When it was done, I put the juices, apples & onion in a sauce pan and recuced for a few minutes. I will definitly make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2004
This was a nice change from regular pork chops, but I found that it was a bit too sweet with all the apples and the brown sugar. A nice diversion though, and one that I might try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tillsonburg, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2004
This is a very good recipe. I agree it doesn't look the best but it was very tasty. My kids loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States