Savory Apple Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Soooo GOOOD!! i made it with everything in the recipe and just eyeballed all the ingredients. Prefect, so good my boyfriend got seconds(which is very rare). I served it with mashed potatoes and a asparagus medley. Next time I would just cook it for 5 mins less, i always tend to buy smaller pork chops. It wasn't dry but it could've went a few mins less than 35 in my case.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
turned out very dry and bland. if i did it again i would probably add more garlic powder, maybe onion powder and cinnamon. i avoided the ketchup because it sounded downright scary. i don't think i will be doing this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
also read reviews before I tried this dish. I deleted ketchup-added sauted onions, brown sugar and cinnamon. Very good this way and very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millersburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hezzy_tant_Cook
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
For ease of preparation, 5; for flavor, 4; for presentation, 3, but since I subbed a partial can of diced tomatoes for the ketchup, I'll round up, as it were, to 4 stars. Like another cook, I used a slow cooker for this one. Served with broccoli, rice, and green salad. It was a quick and easy meal to do ahead for Sunday dinner. I submitted a photo of what our (thick cut) chops looked like once plated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hezzy_tant_Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Great pork recipe for non-pork lovers! The apples actually provided a side dish, as I chopped a Red Delicious and an Empire into larger pieces...that let them retain their density and the sauce provided great flavoring. I used boneless pork chops and laid them on the chopped onion bed; they were the juiciest chops I've ever had! As for the apples, I combined a little more ketchup (maybe 1/2 -3/4 cup), added the brown sugar, and about a tablespoon of mustard for bite (any extra can be used for dipping, as my 3 year old loves dipping everything in something!) I tossed the apples in, coated them, then put them on top of the chops, covered the dish in foil and baked for 45 minutes. The non-pork person in my family is now requesting I add this to the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
we tweaked it a bit. I emailed this recipe to my husband to get started before I left work. He took the recipe, eyeballed all the ingredients instead of measuring and used Jack Daniels BBQ sauce instead of ketchup. He reduced the amt of sauce to just a simple glaze, and cut apples in 1/8th's instead of thin slices. He servied it and it was AMAZING. Flavors were great, the bbq roasted apples were VERY flavorful and fun. the boneless thick pork chops were SUPER juicy and perfectly done. cooked for about 40 min I think - our oven isn't the greatest - might take less time for you. Served w/ brown rice and green beans. Will be a staple in our home for making pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fergus Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I loved this I took some of the reviews and added a bed of onions. I also put the ketchup mix under the apples so it wasn't ugly looking. This would be great with some mashed potatoes I loved it so did my husband we will have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
This was very good. The pork chops were juicy and the brown sugar gave it a sweet taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caryn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
It was ok. We weren't a big fan of the apples with ketchup, but the chops were pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
This was a pretty good recipe and the pork chops came out very juicy. I will make this again, and test it out on the hubby, who is a huge pork fan, but probably wont like the apples. We shall see. I did not change anything and I won't change anything when I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Pearl River, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States