Savoiardi I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Linda
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
Thank you for a great recipe! I grew up on Savoiardi biscuits and they are undoubtedly my favourite thing to dunk in coffee. I coated them in caster sugar as soon as they came out of the oven. Definitely worth submitting a photo and a thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
These were extremely addicting! I'll definitely be making these again. Maybe next time I'll try some almond extract instead of vanilla ^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KysWifey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bamberg, Bayern, Germany
Living In: Fort Lewis, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
This turn out very good, lot of work with the piping and all but well worth it (specially since in my country store packed ladyfinger cost a mint). I substitute 2tbs coco powder for the flour coz i want to make it chocolaty. I also sprinkle them with sugar to make them sparkle a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cajoeen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
I tried this recipe and made Tiramisu with it, it is good and deserve a 5 points review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Easy and delicious. If making Tiramisu, I found it was easier and faster to make this batter and bake two thin cakes instead of the individual lady fingers. The baking time was about the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
This is a perfect and simple recipe. I have used these to make Tiramisu with great success. I was also able to make these cookies using a gluten free baking mix instead of the flour and no one could tell the difference! My SIL who has Celiac disease was thrilled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
This is exactly what I was looking for. I am making Tiramisu and needed a crisp lady finger. Thanks for sharing. Delightful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
I made this for my tiramisu because I didn't like the ladyfingers I bought from whole foods. They were too small. The ones I made from this recipe looked like the picture shown but flatter. I might not have beaten the eggs enough also the heat from mykitchen may have kept the batter too liquid. Next time I will make sure to beat the yolks till they are a very pale yellow and refrigerate the batter for a few mins. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cecilia Navarro

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
great recipe, was just what I needed for my tiramisu, thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BachFromTheDead

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Unbelievably easy and perfect for tiramisu! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizzelles III

See how to make traditional Italian waffle cookies.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States