Savoiardi I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Easy and delicious. If making Tiramisu, I found it was easier and faster to make this batter and bake two thin cakes instead of the individual lady fingers. The baking time was about the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Unbelievably easy and perfect for tiramisu! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Well, I must be missing something. In order for a batter to be piped, it has to have a minimum of denseness; the recipe outcome was sort of watery. So I added some more flour (little) which slightly improved it’s texture but still. I piped it on parchment paper laid in a baking tray where the batter flattened to the sides resulting in thin flat biscuits; i.e. not having the required thickness. I also noticed that most of the reviews are in favour of this recipe, so what could be the problem here?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
great recipe, was just what I needed for my tiramisu, thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BachFromTheDead

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
I made this for my tiramisu because I didn't like the ladyfingers I bought from whole foods. They were too small. The ones I made from this recipe looked like the picture shown but flatter. I might not have beaten the eggs enough also the heat from mykitchen may have kept the batter too liquid. Next time I will make sure to beat the yolks till they are a very pale yellow and refrigerate the batter for a few mins. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cecilia Navarro

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
This is exactly what I was looking for. I am making Tiramisu and needed a crisp lady finger. Thanks for sharing. Delightful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
I was in the mood to make cookies today but a different kind. These looked like they would fit well. Making it was interesting and kind of fun too. Adding the flour was just weird. It didn't mix well so my first few cookies were just egg tasting. I mixed it more cause I noticed it was clumpy and the second batch was a little more firm. I didn't use a piping bag cause I don't have one so I just spooned then on the cookie sheet. My first impression when I took them out of the oven was "great I messed it up" they were very soft almost like making marangue. After cooling for an hour they are now sticky and kind of goowy. They have an interesting texture. I used orange extract instead of vanilla cause I ran out. The taste if good. I don't think I'll make these again though cause I was looking more for a cookie then this. Maybe I just didn't do it right, I don't know. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Timmins, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
These were extremely addicting! I'll definitely be making these again. Maybe next time I'll try some almond extract instead of vanilla ^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KysWifey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bamberg, Bayern, Germany
Living In: Fort Lewis, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
This is a perfect and simple recipe. I have used these to make Tiramisu with great success. I was also able to make these cookies using a gluten free baking mix instead of the flour and no one could tell the difference! My SIL who has Celiac disease was thrilled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
I tried this recipe and made Tiramisu with it, it is good and deserve a 5 points review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizzelles III

See how to make traditional Italian waffle cookies.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Easy Baklava

See how to make sweet and easy baklava.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States