Savannah's Perfectly Ravishing Red Velvet Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Thank you for such a divine recipe,I am learning how to bake and this recipe was so easy to follow and it turned out so good,texture taste and color all perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This was a great recipe! Super easy and yummy :) I followed the directions exactly except for one thing. We didn't have the regular food coloring drops, I use the thick super concentrated paste. So I mixed the paste, cocoa, and vinegar together to make the colored cocoa paste. Then added it to the cake. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHELSEAK3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holladay, Utah, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsAltmiller
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
This was such a huge hit! I made it for my anniversary dinner and everyone raved!! I followed the recipe exactly and found it very easy to follow. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAltmiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dixon, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
This was my first attempt at a red velvet cake and my family love it. I allowed my four year to assist me with making the icing and he couldn't stop eating it. The cake was very good although I would've liked a tad bit more moisture with it. All in all this is a great recipe,will use again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Everyone loved it, only made two adjustments baked for only 20 minutes, because i made two layers and it prevented it from being a dry cake. i also only used half the sugar for the frosting and it was perfect!!! will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frannyliz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New London, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I made this cake and my family loved it only thing I used only 1oz of red food coloring turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Made this today 2/14/14 for Valentine. First question from my girlfriend, did you really make this. I did not add frosting it look good but lady friend don't care for frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This cake was the most moist cake I've ever made. I am just getting into baking. My boyfriend loved it!! He helped me make the icing( used another recipe) and could not stop eating it. Will make my own modifications and use again. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
The cake was amazing!!! I used the recipe exactly and it was delicious. I made a two layered cake, so only bake it for about 25 minutes so it doesn't dry out. If you are making 2 layers, double the delicious frosting. The frosting was so easy and yummy that I am going to use it on other cakes, like carrot! Thank you Savannah!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
the cake is what I used, I used a diff recipe on the frosting. It was ok, but it wasn't anything to go bonkers over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Red Velvet Cake

This classic cake is a stunner for the holidays, or any time.

Red Velvet Cake I

See how to make a delicious and beautiful layered cake.

Gluten-Free Red Velvet Cake

A wheat-free red velvet cake with soft texture and yummy chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States