Savannah's Best Marinated Portobello Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
Really good. I didn't have a lot of time, so I put all the ingredients in a frying pan and sauted each side until cooked through. I served them on whole wheat bagel thins with pepperjack cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
LOVE THIS RECIPE!!! Wouldn't change a thing about it! I eat these over brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Glassman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Orange, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
YUM! This was perfect. Don't change a thing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Hatch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
These are amazing! I paired them with a butter herb mushroom sauce over ravioli...soooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
DELICIOUS! I highly recommend this recipe-- I made it exactly as written, and it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ieatwithgusto
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
I knew this was going to taste good, I just didn't know it was going to taste AMAZING. I used some Two Buck Chuck Cab Sauv for the wine, and drank a glass while the mushrooms marinated. I served it over whole wheat couscous with string beans and water chestnuts on the side. So savory and delicious! I haven't had meat in a very long time and don't miss it one bit, but this would be an amazing substitute for steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ieatwithgusto

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gansevoort, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
I can't believe this recipe hasn't been reviewed more or rated higher! I followed the recipe exactly and the mushrooms turn out great. Easy, fast, and Tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
I wound up making a couple small modifications to this. I didn't have cooking wine nor did I have fresh garlic. I omitted the wine and subbed 1/4 tsp garlic salt for each clove. It was easy and worked out to be rather tasty. I'll happily make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
I have to say, I really enjoyed the flavor of this. I cooked as directed, except I used my favorite red drinking wine instead of cooking wine (a bit less than called for) because I had it on hand. Then, after it was cooked, I made 'burgers' by putting the mushrooms on toasted whole grain burger buns and topped with bleu cheese and spring mix salad greens (instead of lettuce). It was great and I didn't even need any other condiments because the mushrooms came out very juicy! I will say that they do shrink up quite a bit during cooking, and I could have eaten two easily. Next time I would add something to the menu to make it more of a meal. My last little tip - toasting the buns will keep them from getting too soggy. Thanks for sharing your great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilamonster
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
i used a drinking wine and the taste was too powerful for our likings..also the soy sauce gave it an overpowering taste. I would recommend using the cooking wine next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States