Savannah's Best Marinated Portobello Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
I Grilled these and they were better than the steaks we cooked with them.... DELICIOUS! I want them every day now. This marinade Im going to try for meat too its awesome. . Ive never eaten mushrooms before but Im converted. I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loveearth2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
delicious! Just follow the recipe as is. No need for adjustment. I served it over toasted pita bread with a lot of thinly sliced tomatoes and a side of grilled asparagus. yummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
absolutely loved it! I will be doing this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
I'm not sure what I did wrong, but these were too vinegar~y. I tried to add some bleu cheese on top like some others suggested, but still the vinegar was overpowering. Bummer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Largo, Florida, USA
Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Very Easy, I put mine into a ziplock bag to marinate. Then put them onto a cookie sheet to cook. Wonderful flavor and soooo easy. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Smyrna Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This is great! Quick and easy. I made this into a sandwich with roasted red pepper and a slice of fresh mozzarella on a ciabatta role with basil pesto. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Really great. I served sliced over mixed greens and used some of the cooking liquid as a warm dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt Ree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Simple, quick, and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elzorro

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Wasn't a big fan...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
The only modification I made was to double the recipe because I had five mushrooms. I used red wine that I already had in my pantry. I did not like the flavor, my son said it was "okay" but did not have seconds as he normally does. This was just not my kind of flavoring I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States