Savannah's Best Marinated Portobello Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
So flavorful! We use these as a base for veggie pan inis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
My only advice is to use regular wine instead of cooking wine and you will have a 5 star side dish. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
I Grilled these and they were better than the steaks we cooked with them.... DELICIOUS! I want them every day now. This marinade Im going to try for meat too its awesome. . Ive never eaten mushrooms before but Im converted. I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loveearth2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
delicious! Just follow the recipe as is. No need for adjustment. I served it over toasted pita bread with a lot of thinly sliced tomatoes and a side of grilled asparagus. yummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
absolutely loved it! I will be doing this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
I'm not sure what I did wrong, but these were too vinegar~y. I tried to add some bleu cheese on top like some others suggested, but still the vinegar was overpowering. Bummer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Largo, Florida, USA
Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Very Easy, I put mine into a ziplock bag to marinate. Then put them onto a cookie sheet to cook. Wonderful flavor and soooo easy. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Smyrna Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This is great! Quick and easy. I made this into a sandwich with roasted red pepper and a slice of fresh mozzarella on a ciabatta role with basil pesto. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Really great. I served sliced over mixed greens and used some of the cooking liquid as a warm dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt Ree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Simple, quick, and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elzorro

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States