Savannah Seafood Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Sounds delicious! What temperature do I cook it at?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
I made this for Christmas Eve dinner. It was excellent. Seafood lovers were very impressed and non-seafood lovers enjoyed the dish. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
I was worried about the green pepper being to overpowering for seafood, so I sub'd a clove of garlic and a tiny bit of basil. I halved the broth and sub'd the cream of mushroom for crm of chicken, only using half. This was as close to perfect as I have tasted. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
It appears the directions are missing 1 TB sugar as specified in the ingredients list, as well as the temperature of the oven. I'd love to give this recipe a try, but I'm not advanced enough as a cook to be able to guess at either one and expect the stuffing to turn out all right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
My god, how moist can a stuffing be? I only added half a can of the condensed mushroom soup and left out the chicken broth entirely, and the stuffing was already decently moist. Not to mention that this turned out to be much more of a casserole than a stuffing. This recipe was pretty good, but not outstanding. Next time I make this I think I'll boil some cubed potatoes then add them as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
I made this one Thanksgiving and it has now become a family favorite. It is very good. I do a few things differently. I use red and yellow peppers instead of green. I like the taste of them better. I also mix regular bread crubs with cornbread crumbs. This is also very good. A great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
This is the best! Love it!!!!! I make this instead of the usual dressing for the hoildays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Granite City, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Excellent recipe. The family is begging me to make it for Christmas. I use red and yellow peppers (more flavor) and garlic as well. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
I can not wait to try this for our first family thanksgiving!! I plan on going on all out and getting king crab and shredding it and also adding eiher oytsters or scallops I haven't decided yet. This will be like a side dish, we are super excited, Stay Tuned!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
Great recipe. We used to make this and serve it as a main meal. The original recipe called a seafood casserole. Whatever it's called, it's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States