Savannah Seafood Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Sounds delicious! What temperature do I cook it at?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
I made this one Thanksgiving and it has now become a family favorite. It is very good. I do a few things differently. I use red and yellow peppers instead of green. I like the taste of them better. I also mix regular bread crubs with cornbread crumbs. This is also very good. A great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
I can not wait to try this for our first family thanksgiving!! I plan on going on all out and getting king crab and shredding it and also adding eiher oytsters or scallops I haven't decided yet. This will be like a side dish, we are super excited, Stay Tuned!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
It was excellent I added smoked oysters and the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
This recipe is great. We have seafood night every few months. I am always trying to add new textures and dishes to my recipe box. I did not use the shrimp, but my family still loved it and had seconds. My children, especially my 2 year old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
It appears the directions are missing 1 TB sugar as specified in the ingredients list, as well as the temperature of the oven. I'd love to give this recipe a try, but I'm not advanced enough as a cook to be able to guess at either one and expect the stuffing to turn out all right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
Tried this recipe for Christmas the first without my mother, I have to admit I was apprehensive, but I loved it and so did my family, they couldn't get enough. It's now a go to staple in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
This is the best! Love it!!!!! I make this instead of the usual dressing for the hoildays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Granite City, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
Great recipe. We used to make this and serve it as a main meal. The original recipe called a seafood casserole. Whatever it's called, it's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
I was worried about the green pepper being to overpowering for seafood, so I sub'd a clove of garlic and a tiny bit of basil. I halved the broth and sub'd the cream of mushroom for crm of chicken, only using half. This was as close to perfect as I have tasted. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States