Savannah Seafood Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by trea718
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I made this dish for family on Thanksgiving. It was a hot. I did not know what temp to bake the stuffing, so I chose 350 degrees for 35 minutes. The only thing I did different was add Old Bay to taste. You cannot cook crab and shrimp dishes in Maryland without Old Bay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer Sumner
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Bake it at 350° for 30 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Sumner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
The cooking temp. is 350*. Not sure about the other tablespoon of sugar that is suppose to be divided?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rogue River, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Great with a few modifications. I subbed c/o/m for Cream of celery. Instead of using canned chicken broth I used the broth from boiled chicken. Since the stuffing mix consists of dried bread crumbs I used about a 1/2 pan of corn bread to make the consistency less "gummy"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristal M
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
My family loved this recipe. I added seafood seasoning, garlic powder, and salt and pepper. AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I made thing recipe tonight. I'm a cook so I knew how to put it together with a little more and a little less here and there. The key is to make the stuffing to your liking, as you would normally be it wet or dry. I like mine a little more wet. Thanks, I love it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Excellent! Cornbread dressing is one of my favorite holiday side dishes! I tried this recipe on Sunday and they ate the entire pan! No leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Better when it's served as seconds and thirds!! A Thanksgiving keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I make this same dressing and have for years. I use apple juice instead of the broth and I don't use the cream of mushroom. I'm from Savannah.....glad to see it on here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I tried this recipe last year and it has been requested several times over since. I changed a few things according to my taste. Overall this dish was a DELIGHT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States