Savannah Seafood Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I made this two years ago for Thanksgiving. I was suppose to take it to a relatives house for Thanksgiving Potluck but after my family sampled it at the house it was almost gone and they wouldn't let me take what was left. Just delicious. I followed the recipe and adjusted liquid to the consistency I like. I used the temperature on the stuffing mix bag to cook. Thank You for sharing this recipe. I am going to cook it again and serve it with halibut/haddock or salmon at Thanksgiving this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Sounds delicious! What temperature do I cook it at?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
I made this one Thanksgiving and it has now become a family favorite. It is very good. I do a few things differently. I use red and yellow peppers instead of green. I like the taste of them better. I also mix regular bread crubs with cornbread crumbs. This is also very good. A great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
I can not wait to try this for our first family thanksgiving!! I plan on going on all out and getting king crab and shredding it and also adding eiher oytsters or scallops I haven't decided yet. This will be like a side dish, we are super excited, Stay Tuned!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
It was excellent I added smoked oysters and the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
This recipe is great. We have seafood night every few months. I am always trying to add new textures and dishes to my recipe box. I did not use the shrimp, but my family still loved it and had seconds. My children, especially my 2 year old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
It appears the directions are missing 1 TB sugar as specified in the ingredients list, as well as the temperature of the oven. I'd love to give this recipe a try, but I'm not advanced enough as a cook to be able to guess at either one and expect the stuffing to turn out all right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
Tried this recipe for Christmas the first without my mother, I have to admit I was apprehensive, but I loved it and so did my family, they couldn't get enough. It's now a go to staple in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
This is the best! Love it!!!!! I make this instead of the usual dressing for the hoildays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Granite City, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
Great recipe. We used to make this and serve it as a main meal. The original recipe called a seafood casserole. Whatever it's called, it's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States