Sauza® Southwest Margarita Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Absolutely Delish! This was gone in no time at all... I decreased the Margarita Mix by 3 oz and added 3 oz more of OJ. It was Delish both ways but went by what the guests asked for second go around. I also added orange slices and lime slices to the pitcher that had been frozen before hand to keep cold as it set out during the BBQ. Gave it a nice flavor boost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoOkInGnUt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk City, Oklahoma, USA
Photo by Judy in Delaware
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Wonderful drink! I'm not a tequila lover, but this drink is so smooth and very refreshing. I used Sauza Blue Silver 100% Agave in this, and it really went down easy!! Thanks, Sauza
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy in Delaware

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Photo by Carolyn
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Delicious drink and very festive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Photo by Cookie734
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Delicious and refreshing, and a very pretty drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie734
Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cynthia Ross
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Nothing says "time to relax" like a good cocktail! The combination of this verrrry smoothe teuila, blue curacao and the fresh juice are really refreshing! If you like the taste of oranges, you'll like this refreshing adult beverage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Ross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Very pretty drink! I used Sauza Blue Silver Tequila for the recipe. This was very smooth and tasty. I prefer a little less sweet however and feel that can be controlled by the amount of sugar in the margarita mix (made my own mix of 1/2 cup water, 1/2 cup lime juice and 1/4 cup sugar). I would probably reduce the sugar for my mix the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Photo by Jaana Smith Bauman
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
I used Sauza Blue Silver tequila for this recipe. I dislike tequila and LOVED this drink! It also had a beautiful presentation. Serving it up at a party tomorrow where I am sure it will be enjoyed again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaana Smith Bauman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA
Photo by CindyLepp
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Tasty and a very pretty drink! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindyLepp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA
Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I used Sauza Blue in this margarita which provided a smooth balance of flavors and great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Photo by Stella Reynoso
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
So delicious when using their new Sauza Blue Silver tequila!! Very mild "tequila" taste, and with freshly squeezed orange juice, you can't go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stella Reynoso

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Margarita

See how to make the best homemade margaritas.

Jalapeno and Cucumber Margarita

Spicy & refreshing, this amazing marg’s infused with hot pepper & cool cucumber.

Margarita Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake the perfect margarita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States