Sauza®-Rita Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I have made this before using Corona and 7up instead of water. I get rave reviews every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelso, Washington, USA
Living In: Longview, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
This is very good! We always called them beer-ritas. Worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
This recipe is already on this site by a different name. (no brands mentioned) This is DELICIOUS!! I get rave reviews every time I make it. I use corona as my beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
This is truly the MOST delicious margarita I have ever made. I have been making this for about 3 years and I do everything as is, except: I do not mix in the water and after I pour the mix over ice, I top each glas with a splash of club soda for some effervescence. Delicious and refreshing. You may want to add the water for a not as strong drink mix. But, I love the tart lime and stronger drink!! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AddyK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
This is great! The beer made the drink not too sweet. A nice blend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
This makes a delicious margarita! I love margaritas and this one is really good! I used Jose Cuervo Clasico because I already had some. I'm going to try it with some orange slices next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KePa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
I was skeptical, but these turned out great! Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by demanette3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concordia, Kansas, USA
Living In: Nolensville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
This was EXCELLENT!! I took all of the ingredients to a party and not only was it really easy to make, but it was a huge success with all the other partygoers. For the second batch, I left out the water and replaced with about 6 ounces of sparkling water. Thanks for a GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
I love this! Not overly sweet ~ I don't like syrupy drinks. This was just right! I will serve this the next time we have company :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Simply amazing! The best margaritas ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MitzieX6

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Margarita

See how to make the best homemade margaritas.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Tequila Sunrise Cocktail

See how to make this classic two-toned tequila cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States