Sauza®-Rita Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
This is very good! We always called them beer-ritas. Worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
This recipe is already on this site by a different name. (no brands mentioned) This is DELICIOUS!! I get rave reviews every time I make it. I use corona as my beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
This makes a delicious margarita! I love margaritas and this one is really good! I used Jose Cuervo Clasico because I already had some. I'm going to try it with some orange slices next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KePa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
This is truly the MOST delicious margarita I have ever made. I have been making this for about 3 years and I do everything as is, except: I do not mix in the water and after I pour the mix over ice, I top each glas with a splash of club soda for some effervescence. Delicious and refreshing. You may want to add the water for a not as strong drink mix. But, I love the tart lime and stronger drink!! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AddyK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
This was EXCELLENT!! I took all of the ingredients to a party and not only was it really easy to make, but it was a huge success with all the other partygoers. For the second batch, I left out the water and replaced with about 6 ounces of sparkling water. Thanks for a GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
I love this! Not overly sweet ~ I don't like syrupy drinks. This was just right! I will serve this the next time we have company :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
This is great! The beer made the drink not too sweet. A nice blend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
I was skeptical, but these turned out great! Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by demanette3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concordia, Kansas, USA
Living In: Nolensville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I have made this before using Corona and 7up instead of water. I get rave reviews every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelso, Washington, USA
Living In: Longview, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Simply amazing! The best margaritas ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MitzieX6

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make a Margarita

See how to make the best homemade margaritas.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Tequila Sunrise Cocktail

See how to make this classic two-toned tequila cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States