Sauza®-Rita Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Since I have discovered using Limeade for Margarita I love it. But I do mine a little different and its Great!! Sorry I don't not like beer - so with my changes I give it 5+ stars. - I use the full can of limeade, then 1/2 can of water; 1/2 can of tequila; and 1/2 can of triple sec. Mix well and pour over ice; serve with a lime on the side. - Then to make it extra special I add one shot of ameratto into each glass. AWESOME!!! - of course you can use more or less tequila depending on individual taste. Also a good subsitute for triple is Grand Gala - its a notch up from tripe sec without being too expensive - ENJOY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carousel-Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Use Bud Light Lime and add a can of Lemon/Lime soda. Makes a good recipe so much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
My mom and I made these at a friend's birthday party. They are so easy to make, a drunk person could make them. The flavor is excellent, but I felt the amount of tequila was a little too much. Overall, I liked them, and would probably make again (with less tequila).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Yanez-Solis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gladstone, Oregon, USA
Living In: Oregon City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I have made this before using Corona and 7up instead of water. I get rave reviews every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelso, Washington, USA
Living In: Longview, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
These go down really smoooooth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clyde4321

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
This was EXCELLENT!! I took all of the ingredients to a party and not only was it really easy to make, but it was a huge success with all the other partygoers. For the second batch, I left out the water and replaced with about 6 ounces of sparkling water. Thanks for a GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
This is truly the MOST delicious margarita I have ever made. I have been making this for about 3 years and I do everything as is, except: I do not mix in the water and after I pour the mix over ice, I top each glas with a splash of club soda for some effervescence. Delicious and refreshing. You may want to add the water for a not as strong drink mix. But, I love the tart lime and stronger drink!! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AddyK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Simply amazing! The best margaritas ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MitzieX6

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
YUM...so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
I was skeptical, but these turned out great! Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by demanette3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concordia, Kansas, USA
Living In: Nolensville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make a Margarita

See how to make the best homemade margaritas.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Tequila Sunrise Cocktail

See how to make this classic two-toned tequila cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States