Sauza®-Rita Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Use Bud Light Lime and add a can of Lemon/Lime soda. Makes a good recipe so much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
This is very good! We always called them beer-ritas. Worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
This recipe is already on this site by a different name. (no brands mentioned) This is DELICIOUS!! I get rave reviews every time I make it. I use corona as my beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
This is truly the MOST delicious margarita I have ever made. I have been making this for about 3 years and I do everything as is, except: I do not mix in the water and after I pour the mix over ice, I top each glas with a splash of club soda for some effervescence. Delicious and refreshing. You may want to add the water for a not as strong drink mix. But, I love the tart lime and stronger drink!! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AddyK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Since I have discovered using Limeade for Margarita I love it. But I do mine a little different and its Great!! Sorry I don't not like beer - so with my changes I give it 5+ stars. - I use the full can of limeade, then 1/2 can of water; 1/2 can of tequila; and 1/2 can of triple sec. Mix well and pour over ice; serve with a lime on the side. - Then to make it extra special I add one shot of ameratto into each glass. AWESOME!!! - of course you can use more or less tequila depending on individual taste. Also a good subsitute for triple is Grand Gala - its a notch up from tripe sec without being too expensive - ENJOY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carousel-Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
This is great! The beer made the drink not too sweet. A nice blend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
YUM...so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Lemonade concentrate works quite well, also. We have this at conventions all the time - made in HUGE batches in rubbermaid totes. it goes over quite well with everyone who drinks it. It sounds gross, but is actually good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
This makes a delicious margarita! I love margaritas and this one is really good! I used Jose Cuervo Clasico because I already had some. I'm going to try it with some orange slices next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KePa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I have made this before using Corona and 7up instead of water. I get rave reviews every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelso, Washington, USA
Living In: Longview, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Margarita

See how to make the best homemade margaritas.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Tequila Sunrise Cocktail

See how to make this classic two-toned tequila cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States