Sauza®-Rita Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Use Bud Light Lime and add a can of Lemon/Lime soda. Makes a good recipe so much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
This is very good! We always called them beer-ritas. Worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
This recipe is already on this site by a different name. (no brands mentioned) This is DELICIOUS!! I get rave reviews every time I make it. I use corona as my beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
This is truly the MOST delicious margarita I have ever made. I have been making this for about 3 years and I do everything as is, except: I do not mix in the water and after I pour the mix over ice, I top each glas with a splash of club soda for some effervescence. Delicious and refreshing. You may want to add the water for a not as strong drink mix. But, I love the tart lime and stronger drink!! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AddyK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Since I have discovered using Limeade for Margarita I love it. But I do mine a little different and its Great!! Sorry I don't not like beer - so with my changes I give it 5+ stars. - I use the full can of limeade, then 1/2 can of water; 1/2 can of tequila; and 1/2 can of triple sec. Mix well and pour over ice; serve with a lime on the side. - Then to make it extra special I add one shot of ameratto into each glass. AWESOME!!! - of course you can use more or less tequila depending on individual taste. Also a good subsitute for triple is Grand Gala - its a notch up from tripe sec without being too expensive - ENJOY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carousel-Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
This is great! The beer made the drink not too sweet. A nice blend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
YUM...so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Lemonade concentrate works quite well, also. We have this at conventions all the time - made in HUGE batches in rubbermaid totes. it goes over quite well with everyone who drinks it. It sounds gross, but is actually good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
This makes a delicious margarita! I love margaritas and this one is really good! I used Jose Cuervo Clasico because I already had some. I'm going to try it with some orange slices next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KePa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I have made this before using Corona and 7up instead of water. I get rave reviews every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelso, Washington, USA
Living In: Longview, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Margarita

See how to make the best homemade margaritas.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Tequila Sunrise Cocktail

See how to make this classic two-toned tequila cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States