Sauza®-Rita Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by TFR1959
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Great Margaritas! Easy to make, and very tasty! The Sauza Blue Agave tequila is key, it is very smooth! I mixed it with a Bud light Lime & it was perfect. We had some leftover, so I froze the rest in a plastic container. It was great the next day. Just scrape with a fork and add to a glass with flavored sparkling water (I used black cherry). It was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Love beer-garitas and the 100% Blue Agave Sauza Tequila is fabulous! So very good. You can barely taste the tequila it is so smooth and has a wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by Lela
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
A very smooth margarita. I was pleasantly surprised about using beer; however, the margarita was quite delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Slurp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
GREAT and EASY recipe! I followed the recipe to a T except I used ginger ale instead of water. Gave it a nice fuzzy kick and my guests loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Very good drink. Plan on a hngover the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
This was incredible!! I took it to a ladies-night-in hosted by a co-worker and it was THE hit of the party! I bought the cheapest tequila I could afford and substituted 7-up for the water. I used either Miller or Bud light with lime (don't remember). Wasn't sure what to expect with a combo like this but it was out of this world. everyone wanted the recipe. I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Awesome recipe! I used Michelob Ultra cactus lime beer. Nobody believed me there was beer in them until they watched me make another batch! (I should've bought TWO fifths of Sauza that night...everyone wanted more Sauza-Ritas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lake Ann, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
My hubby and I are BIG drinkers! This made only 4 (normal) glasses for us. They were AWESOME though. Strong enough to taste the tequila, yet easy enough to go down smoothly. I much rather make these then the blended type. I made some for my in-laws (they don't drink much) and I added only 9oz of Patron. They loved them and couldn't taste a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STACII24

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mariposa, California, USA
Living In: New Athens, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This was great on a hot 4th of July. It was also very easy to make. Was surprised that the beer really works here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shasta Lake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Margarita

See how to make the best homemade margaritas.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Tequila Sunrise Cocktail

See how to make this classic two-toned tequila cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States