Sauza®-Rita Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Very tasty!!! I mixed this up last weekend and used 7-up instead of water. The two ladies I shared it with were equally pleased with the drink. CHEERS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I.C.Food

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I made these for a party this weekend, and everyone agreed they were very good. Not the best ever, but better than anything I have ever made at home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Very delicious and easy to make. I was leary of the beer, however most recipes on this site are very good and I am glad I didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Really good and refreshing !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anamack13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rio De Janeiro, Rio De Janeiro, Brazil
Living In: Cooper City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
this recipe isn't a discovery it's really a do-over. Beer-garitas have been around a long time (ask any college student in the West) Best in a blender w/ a couple handful of ice...makes it nice and frothy. But any port in a storm and if you don't have a blender this is better than going w/out :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maine Cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Made it exactly as directed and YUM! No wait I think I used Sauza silver - Still YUM! Tasted best very cold. Every one raved about it. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
WOW!! Great recipe. I will say I have made this according to the posted recipe and we liked it. It is deserving of 5 stars. We loved it though when I replaced the water with g. ale. (I would rate that 10 stars if I could). I doubled the recipe (using g. ale) for our big Daytona 500 party and it was gone almost instantly. I had to make more to get some for myself. This is a wonderful recipe, can't wait to make it on a nice hot sunny day and drink while sitting at the pool. Thank you for offering this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingsville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Didn't love it. I'm not a fan of beer & could definitely taste it. The 1st sip was good, but by the 3rd, I was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
These go down really smoooooth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clyde4321

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
My mom and I made these at a friend's birthday party. They are so easy to make, a drunk person could make them. The flavor is excellent, but I felt the amount of tequila was a little too much. Overall, I liked them, and would probably make again (with less tequila).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Yanez-Solis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gladstone, Oregon, USA
Living In: Oregon City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Margarita

See how to make the best homemade margaritas.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Tequila Sunrise Cocktail

See how to make this classic two-toned tequila cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States