Sauza®-Rita Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2013
This was yummy :) put ice in the blender then added the ingrediends and blended, used bud light and didn't add the water
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice884

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
My recipe is very similar except instead of 12 oz. of tequila, it is split up into 6 oz. of tequila and 6 oz. of triple sec. You really need that hit of citrus flavor. Also, instead of the water, I use crushed ice. The margarita is stronger--at least at first. Everyone who has ever had this margarita asks for the recipe! I've posted it on my blog. http://www.fransfavs.com/2011/05/margarita/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FransFavs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2013
My husband had a "beergarita" at a restaurant once so I knew the combo was a good one. This is a great one to serve at a summer BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by LilSnoo
Reviewed: May 6, 2013
These are my favorite way to make margaritas, with one minor tweak, using lemon-lime soda instead of water. So easy to make and they go down really smooth! Be careful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilSnoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Photo by ibbz
Reviewed: May 6, 2013
We used Sauza(R) Silver and this drink was well received by everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Courtney Woods
Reviewed: May 6, 2013
This was so refreshing and delicious!! My boyfriend and I really enjoyed it. It was so quick and simple to make, which is a plus. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Woods

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fayetteville, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
For a party we hosted I made this recipe as written, using Pacifico for the beer and Sauza Blue Agave for the tequila. I was surprised at how many had not had a beer margarita before. Everyone was totally impressed with the taste, and I think there will be many a Sauza-Rita after that party! How could you resist? I'll be anxious to try some of the variations I've read about here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nashville Nosher
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
This is SO much better than the pre-made margarita mix! My friends who don't even like margaritas liked this drink. I used a domestic beer (all I had on hand) but I'm sure it's great with others. Easy to throw together and really refreshing. Just sweet enough, without being overbearing. The only thing I changed was I used lemon lime soda for part of the water to give it some fizz and extra flavor. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashville Nosher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Photo by SANDRA_92083
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Whipped up a batch of these for my hubby to try out and he found the flavor interesting and refreshing! Used Sauza Blue Agave tequila!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDRA_92083

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Delicious. Loved the limeade. I wasn't sure about the beer but it went very nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

How to Make a Margarita

See how to make the best homemade margaritas.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Tequila Sunrise Cocktail

See how to make this classic two-toned tequila cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States