Sauza®-Rita Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I made these for a party this weekend, and everyone agreed they were very good. Not the best ever, but better than anything I have ever made at home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Very delicious and easy to make. I was leary of the beer, however most recipes on this site are very good and I am glad I didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Really good and refreshing !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anamack13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rio De Janeiro, Rio De Janeiro, Brazil
Living In: Cooper City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
this recipe isn't a discovery it's really a do-over. Beer-garitas have been around a long time (ask any college student in the West) Best in a blender w/ a couple handful of ice...makes it nice and frothy. But any port in a storm and if you don't have a blender this is better than going w/out :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maine Cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Made it exactly as directed and YUM! No wait I think I used Sauza silver - Still YUM! Tasted best very cold. Every one raved about it. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
WOW!! Great recipe. I will say I have made this according to the posted recipe and we liked it. It is deserving of 5 stars. We loved it though when I replaced the water with g. ale. (I would rate that 10 stars if I could). I doubled the recipe (using g. ale) for our big Daytona 500 party and it was gone almost instantly. I had to make more to get some for myself. This is a wonderful recipe, can't wait to make it on a nice hot sunny day and drink while sitting at the pool. Thank you for offering this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingsville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Didn't love it. I'm not a fan of beer & could definitely taste it. The 1st sip was good, but by the 3rd, I was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
These go down really smoooooth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clyde4321

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
My mom and I made these at a friend's birthday party. They are so easy to make, a drunk person could make them. The flavor is excellent, but I felt the amount of tequila was a little too much. Overall, I liked them, and would probably make again (with less tequila).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Yanez-Solis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gladstone, Oregon, USA
Living In: Oregon City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Simply amazing! The best margaritas ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MitzieX6

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Margarita

See how to make the best homemade margaritas.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Tequila Sunrise Cocktail

See how to make this classic two-toned tequila cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States