Sauza®-Rita Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I made the following changes, perfect! 10 ozs Teqila 6 ozs water + 6 ozs gingerale
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
super-awesome and the prefect drink for the Holiday Weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jedikelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Really delish! I used a Labatt's light lime beer and it made these smooth and all too easy to drink, but not at all beery. Blended in the ice to make them frozen and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
I tried the recipe - it is very good. I love Margaritas, tried the recipe, the drink is smooth. The beer surprised me because I do not like beer. I didn't even taste the beer! Job well done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zconway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
I'm not a fan of white tequila in any drink. It's too bitter. Gold is definitely the way to go. This rita is "ok" IMHO but I strive for the perfect marg. If you really want to make it awesome and save cals? Use a can of Fresca instead of the water. It adds a great taste and no more calories. If you want a To Die For Marg? Add an oz of Grand Marnier. Mmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HarleyGrl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
I agree with Maine Cook, in that this is by no means an invention of Sauza, but overall it is a great basic recipe. I was surprised to see that the rating with the most 'thumbs up' didn't even use the beer. That is the whole point of the recipe! If you don't use a Corona or Tecate, you will miss out on the froth and carbonation that it brings. Usually I opt to add a little more water and a little less tequila, as sometimes the limeade is a little bit too sweet. The addition of Triple Sec and/or a little orange juice brings in a new twist as well! Hope you enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by INTELLIBLONDE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredonia, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
For the longest time I thought this was the ONLY way to make a home made margarita. It's the best way for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
I've made margaritas like this for years. takes the sour edge off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
My daughter and husband are "famous" for this recipe. Anyone who gets heartburn from Triple Sec will love this version. Using 2 can fulls of water makes it less expensive and doesn't get people tipsy as quickly. Still plenty tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Very tasty!!! I mixed this up last weekend and used 7-up instead of water. The two ladies I shared it with were equally pleased with the drink. CHEERS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I.C.Food

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Margarita

See how to make the best homemade margaritas.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Tequila Sunrise Cocktail

See how to make this classic two-toned tequila cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States