Sauza®-Rita Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This was great on a hot 4th of July. It was also very easy to make. Was surprised that the beer really works here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shasta Lake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I made the following changes, perfect! 10 ozs Teqila 6 ozs water + 6 ozs gingerale
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
super-awesome and the prefect drink for the Holiday Weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jedikelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Really delish! I used a Labatt's light lime beer and it made these smooth and all too easy to drink, but not at all beery. Blended in the ice to make them frozen and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
I tried the recipe - it is very good. I love Margaritas, tried the recipe, the drink is smooth. The beer surprised me because I do not like beer. I didn't even taste the beer! Job well done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zconway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
I'm not a fan of white tequila in any drink. It's too bitter. Gold is definitely the way to go. This rita is "ok" IMHO but I strive for the perfect marg. If you really want to make it awesome and save cals? Use a can of Fresca instead of the water. It adds a great taste and no more calories. If you want a To Die For Marg? Add an oz of Grand Marnier. Mmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HarleyGrl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
I agree with Maine Cook, in that this is by no means an invention of Sauza, but overall it is a great basic recipe. I was surprised to see that the rating with the most 'thumbs up' didn't even use the beer. That is the whole point of the recipe! If you don't use a Corona or Tecate, you will miss out on the froth and carbonation that it brings. Usually I opt to add a little more water and a little less tequila, as sometimes the limeade is a little bit too sweet. The addition of Triple Sec and/or a little orange juice brings in a new twist as well! Hope you enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by INTELLIBLONDE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredonia, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
For the longest time I thought this was the ONLY way to make a home made margarita. It's the best way for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
I've made margaritas like this for years. takes the sour edge off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
My daughter and husband are "famous" for this recipe. Anyone who gets heartburn from Triple Sec will love this version. Using 2 can fulls of water makes it less expensive and doesn't get people tipsy as quickly. Still plenty tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 21-30 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Margarita

See how to make the best homemade margaritas.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Tequila Sunrise Cocktail

See how to make this classic two-toned tequila cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States