Sauza® Raspberry Margarita Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Lela
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
So yummy! I loved the rasberry flavor and this margarita is a beautiful red color. The margarita was not overly sweet and blended well with the silver Sauza tequila.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by RainbowJewels
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
This was awesome. I can't wait to try it again and use fresh raspberry puree after I harvest my crop of berries this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Made a pitcher of these for a girls night; they were gone in no time flat! Nice refreshing margarita!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QHHUNTERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
This was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful
Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Awesome drink, loved the flavor and color. Hubby liked it as well, not nearly as sweet as we expected. Will have a few more in the near future! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
This was really delicious! Was a huge hit. We started off with the recipe as it, when we ran out of Margarita mix, I put frozen raspberries and blueberries in a blender with Sauza Gold and it was awesome. Both versions were gone quickly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele McCormick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Cynthia Ross
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
I loved the tangy, sweet flavor of the raspberry. It pairs nicely with the really smoothe Sauza Blue Agave tequila. The next time I make this, I'm going to use red sugar to garnish the rim. You can buy it at the liquor store. This would be a nice drink for a girls' night in or a summer get-together. Refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Ross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
This is a very good recipe. I thought it was a tad to sweet but nothing undrinkable. My husband loved it. I used pink sugar for the rim because its pretty :) I did use Sauza Blue tequila.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
I used Tarantula Tequila in this recipe only because I did not have Sauza brand. This margarita has a KICK but it's quite delicious. I have to admit I wasn't sure that a raspberry margarita would taste good--I was wrong. DELICIOUS. NOTE: If you use Tarantula Tequila, it does have a citrus-y flavor, keep that in mind. I thought it made this drink even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by traceyposner
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I have just found my new summer drink! I am not a big tequila fan, but with that said, I LOVED this one! The Sauza 100% Tequila Silver is the only one I really like. The others have always had such a harsh taste to them, but this one is so smooth and goes down nicely. It's the perfect combination of flavors. I was pleasantly surprised to find the pairing of the raspberry and margarita mix not only worked together, but actually complimented each other. Go ahead and give this one a try. I'm sure it will be one that you go back to again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Margarita

See how to make the best homemade margaritas.

Jalapeno and Cucumber Margarita

Spicy & refreshing, this amazing marg’s infused with hot pepper & cool cucumber.

Margarita Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake the perfect margarita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States