Sauza® Raspberry Margarita Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
I used Tarantula Tequila in this recipe only because I did not have Sauza brand. This margarita has a KICK but it's quite delicious. I have to admit I wasn't sure that a raspberry margarita would taste good--I was wrong. DELICIOUS. NOTE: If you use Tarantula Tequila, it does have a citrus-y flavor, keep that in mind. I thought it made this drink even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
This was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
This was really delicious! Was a huge hit. We started off with the recipe as it, when we ran out of Margarita mix, I put frozen raspberries and blueberries in a blender with Sauza Gold and it was awesome. Both versions were gone quickly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele McCormick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
This is a very good recipe. I thought it was a tad to sweet but nothing undrinkable. My husband loved it. I used pink sugar for the rim because its pretty :) I did use Sauza Blue tequila.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Photo by RainbowJewels
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
This was awesome. I can't wait to try it again and use fresh raspberry puree after I harvest my crop of berries this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Photo by Lela
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
So yummy! I loved the rasberry flavor and this margarita is a beautiful red color. The margarita was not overly sweet and blended well with the silver Sauza tequila.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Awesome drink, loved the flavor and color. Hubby liked it as well, not nearly as sweet as we expected. Will have a few more in the near future! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Photo by traceyposner
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I have just found my new summer drink! I am not a big tequila fan, but with that said, I LOVED this one! The Sauza 100% Tequila Silver is the only one I really like. The others have always had such a harsh taste to them, but this one is so smooth and goes down nicely. It's the perfect combination of flavors. I was pleasantly surprised to find the pairing of the raspberry and margarita mix not only worked together, but actually complimented each other. Go ahead and give this one a try. I'm sure it will be one that you go back to again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Photo by Cynthia Ross
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
I loved the tangy, sweet flavor of the raspberry. It pairs nicely with the really smoothe Sauza Blue Agave tequila. The next time I make this, I'm going to use red sugar to garnish the rim. You can buy it at the liquor store. This would be a nice drink for a girls' night in or a summer get-together. Refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Ross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Made a pitcher of these for a girls night; they were gone in no time flat! Nice refreshing margarita!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QHHUNTERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Margarita

See how to make the best homemade margaritas.

Jalapeno and Cucumber Margarita

Spicy & refreshing, this amazing marg’s infused with hot pepper & cool cucumber.

Margarita Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake the perfect margarita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States