Sauza® Raspberry Margarita Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
I used Tarantula Tequila in this recipe only because I did not have Sauza brand. This margarita has a KICK but it's quite delicious. I have to admit I wasn't sure that a raspberry margarita would taste good--I was wrong. DELICIOUS. NOTE: If you use Tarantula Tequila, it does have a citrus-y flavor, keep that in mind. I thought it made this drink even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
This was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful
Photo by RainbowJewels
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
This was awesome. I can't wait to try it again and use fresh raspberry puree after I harvest my crop of berries this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Photo by shasty
Reviewed: May 6, 2013
This tasted so artificial to my husband and I. I think next time we will incorporate fresh raspberries with a simple syrup and another liquor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shasty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca, Missouri, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Photo by Bibi
Reviewed: May 3, 2013
Yum! Tangy, colorful, easy, refreshing--who could ask for more! Perfect for a backyard bash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Photo by Janet Henderson
Reviewed: May 2, 2013
We really enjoyed this Margarita. I served it at a party and my guests enjoyed it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Henderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plant City, Florida, USA
Photo by Lin-DUH
Reviewed: May 1, 2013
I really liked these margaritas. The flavor was perfect, and the Sauza Blue Agave tequila was really smooth. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin-DUH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
I used Chambord in place of the Razzmatazz (which I couldn't find). This was a good drink---everyone at my party loved this one, but I wanted to have it a little stronger---maybe less margarita mix. It was a little sweet for me. I will make this again but make my own lime-simple syrup mixture. I used Sauza Blue Agave Tequila for this drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Manda
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
I skipped the margarita mix and just used lime juice instead. It was tasty and a big hit with the crowd of people I had over! I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Photo by donnam
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
I used raspberries that we picked fresh and had frozen. This turned out great as a frozen drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donnam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Patterson, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make a Margarita

See how to make the best homemade margaritas.

Jalapeno and Cucumber Margarita

Spicy & refreshing, this amazing marg’s infused with hot pepper & cool cucumber.

Margarita Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake the perfect margarita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States