Sauteed Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
For a person who is not a big veggie fan this is a good and simple recipe. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Houston, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Loved it on pasta. Used whole canned tomatoes (drained out the tomato juice) instead of fresh and it was delicious. Topped with lots of parmesean cheese too! Two out of three kids loved it too! Be sure not to overcook the zucchini. It should still have body and a little crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
YUMMY! I added 1/2 tsp basil and 1/2 tsp oregano because I wanted to bring the flavor up. Even my 4 year old loved this! awesome recipe, thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hudsonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I decided to kick this up a bit by adding some homemade pesto. I'm glad I did because as much as I love zucchini, it can be somewhat bland. It was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Amazing!! Perfect use for the fresh veggies I have abundant in my garden right now. I use a mix of zucchini and yellow squash. Have made this several times this summer and will make it many more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
This recipie makes a delicious very flavorful side that my family gobbled up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
I am not normally a fan of zucchini, but I found that I actually like it when prepared this way! It was a little watery, but I did use a can of drained, diced tomatoes because I didn't have any fresh ones. I think I might skip the water or decrease it if I used canned tomatoes in the future. This will be my go-to recipe for zucchini from now on! Thanks for a tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
it was wonderful - very healthy - however, not very kid friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
The broth adds a nice depth of flavor to this side. My favorite stovetop recipe for these veggies: thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Becky Straub
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
This was very tasty, much more flavorful than I expected. I think the only thing I changed was I added some summer squash cuz I had it. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Straub

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Superb Sauteed Mushrooms

Mushrooms sauteed with red wine, teriyaki sauce and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States