Sauteed Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
Our family suggests substitutions to the ingredient list to eliminate trans fat. We used olive oil in place of butter. We regularly saute onion, green and red peppers and add a tomato sauce that contains very few other ingredients than tomato, or 100% tomato. This recipe helped us to adapt our recipe to add the zucchini at the very end of the cooking process. It's a great recipie, and to make it a little more heart healthy and a lot faster to prepare, try olive oil, pre-diced garlic, and a heart-healthy canned spaghetti sauce. Add mushrooms and peppers for added taste. If you are adventuresome and not concerned with a little trans fat and want to add a little saturated fat for taste, try adding from between 2 or 3 tablespoons to 1/2 lb. Italian Saugsage for seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
I tried this reciped because my mom gave me zucchini from her garden along with some green peppers. I sauted red onion, then added garlic and diced green peppers with canned tomatos. I didn't have any chicken broth or buillion so I just added some poultry seasoning, sage, thyme, and sage. I also added some hot pepper flakes and pepper near the end. Served over whole-grain pasta. About 5 or 6 weight watchers points.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Dudukovich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
This recipie makes a delicious very flavorful side that my family gobbled up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
I am not normally a fan of zucchini, but I found that I actually like it when prepared this way! It was a little watery, but I did use a can of drained, diced tomatoes because I didn't have any fresh ones. I think I might skip the water or decrease it if I used canned tomatoes in the future. This will be my go-to recipe for zucchini from now on! Thanks for a tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Amazing!! Perfect use for the fresh veggies I have abundant in my garden right now. I use a mix of zucchini and yellow squash. Have made this several times this summer and will make it many more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Loved it on pasta. Used whole canned tomatoes (drained out the tomato juice) instead of fresh and it was delicious. Topped with lots of parmesean cheese too! Two out of three kids loved it too! Be sure not to overcook the zucchini. It should still have body and a little crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Very tasty. I used boxed chicken stock (no MSG) instead of bullion cubes and canned petite diced tomatoes. I added some feta cheese as a tasty garnish. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Holly, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Newtown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
DELICIOUS!!! We double the recipe and used 1 zucchini and 1 yellow squash. I wouldn't alter this recipe in any other way. The flavors of the garlic (always use fresh) tomatoes, etc... were perfect. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Haughey Coffman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Some of the best zucchini I've had! So much flavor and the tomatoes worked so well in this. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
YUMMY! I added 1/2 tsp basil and 1/2 tsp oregano because I wanted to bring the flavor up. Even my 4 year old loved this! awesome recipe, thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hudsonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Superb Sauteed Mushrooms

Mushrooms sauteed with red wine, teriyaki sauce and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States