Sauteed Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
This recipie makes a delicious very flavorful side that my family gobbled up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
I tried this reciped because my mom gave me zucchini from her garden along with some green peppers. I sauted red onion, then added garlic and diced green peppers with canned tomatos. I didn't have any chicken broth or buillion so I just added some poultry seasoning, sage, thyme, and sage. I also added some hot pepper flakes and pepper near the end. Served over whole-grain pasta. About 5 or 6 weight watchers points.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
I am not normally a fan of zucchini, but I found that I actually like it when prepared this way! It was a little watery, but I did use a can of drained, diced tomatoes because I didn't have any fresh ones. I think I might skip the water or decrease it if I used canned tomatoes in the future. This will be my go-to recipe for zucchini from now on! Thanks for a tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
Our family suggests substitutions to the ingredient list to eliminate trans fat. We used olive oil in place of butter. We regularly saute onion, green and red peppers and add a tomato sauce that contains very few other ingredients than tomato, or 100% tomato. This recipe helped us to adapt our recipe to add the zucchini at the very end of the cooking process. It's a great recipie, and to make it a little more heart healthy and a lot faster to prepare, try olive oil, pre-diced garlic, and a heart-healthy canned spaghetti sauce. Add mushrooms and peppers for added taste. If you are adventuresome and not concerned with a little trans fat and want to add a little saturated fat for taste, try adding from between 2 or 3 tablespoons to 1/2 lb. Italian Saugsage for seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
it was wonderful - very healthy - however, not very kid friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Becky Straub
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
This was very tasty, much more flavorful than I expected. I think the only thing I changed was I added some summer squash cuz I had it. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Straub

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
The broth adds a nice depth of flavor to this side. My favorite stovetop recipe for these veggies: thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Loved it on pasta. Used whole canned tomatoes (drained out the tomato juice) instead of fresh and it was delicious. Topped with lots of parmesean cheese too! Two out of three kids loved it too! Be sure not to overcook the zucchini. It should still have body and a little crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Very tasty. I used boxed chicken stock (no MSG) instead of bullion cubes and canned petite diced tomatoes. I added some feta cheese as a tasty garnish. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Holly, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Newtown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
I tried this and it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States