Sauteed Swiss Chard with Parmesan Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2015
Never thought Swiss chard could be this good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Murdoch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2015
Our family loved this recipe, from 2 year old on up. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ian Griffin
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2015
Swiss Chard in the garden for the first time. How to cook it? OMG!! This was the way! The only change I made was to sub coconut oil for the butter and olive oil. Otherwise, all else was the same. This is my new side dish until I have no more Chard. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2015
Great recipe. The best recipe I've tried with Swiss Chard. My entire family loved it. Going my list of favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
I've grown Swiss chard for years ( it is a beautiful plant) never realizing how delicious it is cooked. This recipe is awesome tasting and very simple to make! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
Very good way to prepare Swiss Chard. The only changes I made were to add bacon to the oils, add more garlic & substitute red wine for white wine, because I didn't have white wine. A fantastic way to serve Swiss Chard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
First attempt at not only cooking swiss chard...but EATING swiss chard! This was delish!!!!! I made it exactly how the recipe states (except I did not have white wine so I used chicken broth). Loved, my husband loved it too. Definitely a keeper! Thank you! Just a side note, if you use chicken broth, it doesn't reduce like white wine does so use a little less. Unless you want to make this over pasta, then the extra liquid is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pegvg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
We have a garden full of chard and this is, by far, the best recipe I've found for cooking this veggie. The spices, herbs, lemon juice and wine blend together so well to compliment the natural flavor of chard. Not overpowering, but not too subtle either. Perfect! We'll be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dona Milot Grant

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: May 28, 2015
I have a ton of swiss chard in the garden so I’m looking for various ways of making it. This was an excellent variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Very tasty as written. The second time I made it I added a few bacon bits which added interesting texture and flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 385) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States