Sauteed Swiss Chard with Parmesan Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
We just loved. You can also mix it up with orzo or with white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
My wife made this tonight. It was a surprisingly good - and quite healthy - side dish. We enjoyed it a lot! We were surprised at the taste and texture of the chard stems; my wife was tempted to leave them out! The only mod I might suggest is a little less olive oil and maybe make up for it with a touch more butter. But even that is a bit picky. Great find. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Everybody loved it! Great recipe-best I've ever had for Swiss chard. I didn't have any fresh Parmesan so I used a triangle of Laughing Cow Swiss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
My first time ever for Swiss Chard. It is not on the top of my list for something I want again, but that being said: the recipe is very clearly written, easy to make and it looks delicious. I did add a bit of precooked bacon (because it sounded good) and went to eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Stout

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Roundup, Montana, USA
Living In: Flemington, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This was a very tasty recipe. We are "greens" lovers, and even our 10-year-old liked it. One suggestion: the greens are a bit tangy, on their own, so I might reduce the lemon a bit -- that was the biggest objection from my family. We also like to add a pinch of crushed red pepper whenever we cook greens, and that would be great here, too. Linked this recipe to my blog post on growing and cooking with Swiss chard: http://bugsandstuff.wordpress.com/2014/07/29/growing-and-cooking-with-swiss-chard-easy-delicious-and-nutritious/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Bennett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
This is the best recipe for swiss chard. I love swiss chard and made this to introduce my children and husband to swiss chard. I made it two ways one with and one without the onion for the kids. It was so amazingly good. I could eat my swiss chard like this all day! It is super easy and quick. I made it as a side dish to some bbq pork chops. I actually served the pork chops on the bed of this swiss chard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Very good! The firm texture from the stems with the nutty flavor of the Parmesan gives it the heartiness of having nuts. The lemon gives this nuttiness a good balance. I had considered adding bacon but opted against it and was glad I did not, it would have been unnecessary and redundant in this wonderfully textured, colored, and balanced dish. I look forward to making this again. Next time I will cut the oil and/or butter. I did add a couple teaspoons of bacon grease so may omit butter altogether next time. I added a bit more Parmesan as well. Also was not sure how much a bunch is but happened the right amount this time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This was absolutely delicious!! I added the garbonzo beans as recommended by someone and it added a wonderful texture. I would make this over and over again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
This recipe is perfect; don't change a thing. Used my bunch of lovely organic rainbow chard. It's SO good, I may make this a weekly thing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by islandgirl45

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States