Sauteed Swiss Chard with Parmesan Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
True Italian!! absolutely wonderful. Danny Boy come cook for me!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Fabulous! I usually only eat chard because I know it's good for me. This, however, totally changed my opinion of chard.! It was so delicious I went back for seconds before even starting on the main course! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenthumb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Used this recipe to make my first Swiss chard dish.......one word......AWESOME. I now can hardly Waite until next year to get some more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Our favorite recipe for swiss chard, and even kale. We receive an organic veggie bag weekly and were overwhelmed with greens this year. We were desperate to find a few recipes so we would not get bored. We stumbled on this one and now make it every chance we get. We add red pepper flakes, and sometimes veggie broth and cook it down for more depth of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Also my first time trying this recipes. I didn't know what to do with the swiss chard that I received in my CSA(Community Supported Argriculture) box. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Couldn't get enough of it!! Yumm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
This was so easy to prepare and delicious. My picky kids didn't lead me any. I will cook these at least twice a month now. I mixed Swiss Chard and Kale with lime and didn't use salt. Wonderfully delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Loved this recipe but first....BE BOLD! Grow your own Swiss Chard! We put about three plants in our front garden bed among the flowers here in Ohio. It has such beautiful colors and it can feed you all summer long. It gets a bit wilty in the heat but lasts well into the frost season and requires very little maintenance. . On to the review part of things...We have been looking for a "favorite" chard recipe and have tried several. We all loved this! I think the cheese really helped soften some of the sharpness/bitterness of chard. The garlic, butter and onion really brought it all together. I didn't have lemon so I used a lime just to add some acidity. What a healthy, nutritious dish that you can easily pull right out of your own garden with minimal effort! A winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnieGirl822
Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
The wine and parmesan add just right the touch. I am not a fan of fall greens, but this recipe really was good... even my dad and husband liked it and they hardly eat vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
if everyone here loved this i would give it a 5. I loved it! Never thought of preparing it this way. TY Its on the rotate menu :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 366) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States