Sauteed Swiss Chard with Parmesan Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This was a very tasty recipe. We are "greens" lovers, and even our 10-year-old liked it. One suggestion: the greens are a bit tangy, on their own, so I might reduce the lemon a bit -- that was the biggest objection from my family. We also like to add a pinch of crushed red pepper whenever we cook greens, and that would be great here, too. Linked this recipe to my blog post on growing and cooking with Swiss chard: http://bugsandstuff.wordpress.com/2014/07/29/growing-and-cooking-with-swiss-chard-easy-delicious-and-nutritious/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Bennett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
This is the best recipe for swiss chard. I love swiss chard and made this to introduce my children and husband to swiss chard. I made it two ways one with and one without the onion for the kids. It was so amazingly good. I could eat my swiss chard like this all day! It is super easy and quick. I made it as a side dish to some bbq pork chops. I actually served the pork chops on the bed of this swiss chard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Very good! The firm texture from the stems with the nutty flavor of the Parmesan gives it the heartiness of having nuts. The lemon gives this nuttiness a good balance. I had considered adding bacon but opted against it and was glad I did not, it would have been unnecessary and redundant in this wonderfully textured, colored, and balanced dish. I look forward to making this again. Next time I will cut the oil and/or butter. I did add a couple teaspoons of bacon grease so may omit butter altogether next time. I added a bit more Parmesan as well. Also was not sure how much a bunch is but happened the right amount this time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This was absolutely delicious!! I added the garbonzo beans as recommended by someone and it added a wonderful texture. I would make this over and over again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
This recipe is perfect; don't change a thing. Used my bunch of lovely organic rainbow chard. It's SO good, I may make this a weekly thing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by islandgirl45

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
So simple and flavorful. This is my go-to when I'm afraid my greens are going to go bad. Works great with beet greens, kale, spinach... My greens-averse friends have even started requesting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Unfrigginbelievable. Best chard recipe ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StacyB1012
Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
excellent -- we have a garden and grow a lot of Swiss chard. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
perfect as is. I imagine this is very versatile. Red pepper flakes could be an interesting addition. Just .... Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosemary Felle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States