Sauteed Swiss Chard with Parmesan Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
if everyone here loved this i would give it a 5. I loved it! Never thought of preparing it this way. TY Its on the rotate menu :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
This was my first time trying Swiss Chard and I am now a HUGE fan! I didn't have white wine so I used red instead. I also didn't have lemon juice so I left it out. What a treat to add to my greens routine! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Great alternative to boiled greens. Tons of flavour and goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
We just loved. You can also mix it up with orzo or with white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
My wife made this tonight. It was a surprisingly good - and quite healthy - side dish. We enjoyed it a lot! We were surprised at the taste and texture of the chard stems; my wife was tempted to leave them out! The only mod I might suggest is a little less olive oil and maybe make up for it with a touch more butter. But even that is a bit picky. Great find. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Everybody loved it! Great recipe-best I've ever had for Swiss chard. I didn't have any fresh Parmesan so I used a triangle of Laughing Cow Swiss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
My first time ever for Swiss Chard. It is not on the top of my list for something I want again, but that being said: the recipe is very clearly written, easy to make and it looks delicious. I did add a bit of precooked bacon (because it sounded good) and went to eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Stout

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Roundup, Montana, USA
Living In: Flemington, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This was a very tasty recipe. We are "greens" lovers, and even our 10-year-old liked it. One suggestion: the greens are a bit tangy, on their own, so I might reduce the lemon a bit -- that was the biggest objection from my family. We also like to add a pinch of crushed red pepper whenever we cook greens, and that would be great here, too. Linked this recipe to my blog post on growing and cooking with Swiss chard: http://bugsandstuff.wordpress.com/2014/07/29/growing-and-cooking-with-swiss-chard-easy-delicious-and-nutritious/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Bennett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
This is the best recipe for swiss chard. I love swiss chard and made this to introduce my children and husband to swiss chard. I made it two ways one with and one without the onion for the kids. It was so amazingly good. I could eat my swiss chard like this all day! It is super easy and quick. I made it as a side dish to some bbq pork chops. I actually served the pork chops on the bed of this swiss chard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States