Sauteed String Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
Not having cocktail onions I substituted some sweet red peppers - WOW my anti-vegetable family ate the whole thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bayside, New York, USA
Living In: Whitestone, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
Excellent. My husband doesn't like string beans, now he says, " are you gonna make the string beans the new way?"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
I did this as a side dish and pretty last minute for 14 people. (pressure) i left out all onions. It was just string beans and the Garlic Salt, Garlic Powder, and Pepper. It was amazing, had several people tell me it was the most suprising part of the dish. Plus, it was very easy to make! Totally recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
haven't made it yet, but reading it makes me want to try it for a special occasion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky
Home Town: East Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Washington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
I didn't add any of the onions, but added parmesan cheese before serving and it was awesome! Thank you for the idea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
These were wonderful! I too skipped the marinated onions but they still came out great! I also didn't snap all the beans due to time constraint but I couldn't tell the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tatiana
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
So easy to make yet absolutely delicious. I replaced the cocktail onions, with a quarter cup of white onions. Served over rice for a quick lunch. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tatiana

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
We loved these. They still tasted fresh and were so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
I made this for a party and had planned on taking some back home for dinner the next day. The pot was empty before any other dish. Even the people who did not like string beans loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Surely a hit! Just did one thing different, while cooking them added few drops of Tabasco sauce ... Came out nice and delicious and had this wonderful aroma to it. I guess a few drops of soy sauce can also be added the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sandy Beans

See how to take boring beans and make them suddenly exciting!

Beans with Pearl Onions

An easy balsamic glaze provides a flavor twist to this classic green beans dish.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States