Sauteed String Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
I made this for a party and had planned on taking some back home for dinner the next day. The pot was empty before any other dish. Even the people who did not like string beans loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I will try this next time without the marinated cocktail onions. It was a bit too much vinegar tasting for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Wonderful dish. We gobbled them up. I omitted the onions and added lots of grated parmesan. The parmesan was a delicious touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ollied
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Great side dish I love the crunchy bite, I did not use the onions. If I don't have fresh green beans on hand I use the frozen very fine string beans or the already snapped beans in the grocery store near the bag salads. Same effect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ollied

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rosedale, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
These were really good! I have never made fresh string beans before, but I will be making them a lot more often now. The only change I made was omitting the onions because I didn't have any on hand. Other than that, they were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Diamond Bar, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
We loved these. They still tasted fresh and were so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tatiana
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
So easy to make yet absolutely delicious. I replaced the cocktail onions, with a quarter cup of white onions. Served over rice for a quick lunch. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tatiana

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
These were wonderful! I too skipped the marinated onions but they still came out great! I also didn't snap all the beans due to time constraint but I couldn't tell the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
I didn't add any of the onions, but added parmesan cheese before serving and it was awesome! Thank you for the idea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
haven't made it yet, but reading it makes me want to try it for a special occasion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky
Home Town: East Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Washington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sandy Beans

See how to take boring beans and make them suddenly exciting!

Beans with Pearl Onions

An easy balsamic glaze provides a flavor twist to this classic green beans dish.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States