Sauteed Rice with Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Great recipe... though I halved the rice, altering the rice to veggie ratio. I also and used brown rice. I will make this again since I love kale, and yet am getting tired of preparing kale in the same old ways. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leo Walsh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
This was so tasty, the only thing I did different was that I sauteed the kale with the other vegetables instead of steaming it separately. Perfect side dish to incorporate veggies for kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
I have been wanting to try kale but wanted to do so with flavors I already know I like. This was super delicious, and made the house smell good. I wish I took a picture to post because mine looked more heavily weighted with vegetables versus rice (I'll do it next time). I also may try this with brown rice (the downfall to that is that it takes longer too cook). I would definitely make this for guests and/or a pot luck. The only thing is I would say is it's not quite 6 servings (maybe if served 1/2 cup - or less - each), but my husband, daughter and I ate it all at dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovethissite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
great recipe. i add a can of rinsed cannelini beans and sometimes chunks of fresh yams, also steamed. i can make a meal out of this. i also use jamine rice because it doesn't get gummy. thanks for another wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
We loved this recipe, but I did change a couple of things. Since I really wanted a kale recipe, I thought 1 cup would not be enough, so I chopped 4 cups. It cooked down to about 1 cup, so perhaps that was what the author intended. It did not taste strongly of "greens", so it wasn't too much. The other things I changed was to use cooked brown rice instead of white. And since I had no mushrooms, I omitted them. The result was a hearty, flavorful side dish that went beautifully with grilled mahi mahi and asparagus for dinner. I served the Sauteed Rice with Kale with a choice of soy sauce or Parmesan Cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
I added some cumin and chili powder and vegeta nice flavor. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bayville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Really good! Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
I was looking for something I could prep ahead of time for weeknight company. I chopped all of my veggies and cooked the rice the night before, and cubed and sauteed 2 chicken breasts with some garlic salt and pepper. The day of, it was just a matter of cooking the veggies and throwing in the chicken and rice long enough to heat through. Very easy and quite delicious. This would be fabulous with tilapia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake Until Golden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
it is so easy and good, everyone in my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
This is great! I had leftover rice that I needed to use and a bunch of kale and this was perfect! I love the hint of heat from the cayenne! I didn't have mustard powder so I used a little prepared dijon and it was still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States