Sauteed Radishes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I would have never occurred to me to fry radishes but this is amazing. Raw they are take or leave for me, but fried like this....sooo tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
I thought this was amazingly good. Sort of skeptical at first but I'm a convert. Used 1/2 butter and 1/2 Olive oil. Used a bunch of fresh radishes from the grocery store. Cut them in about 1 inch chunks and seasoned with just salt and pepper. Sauteed on med/med high and turned them occasionally as they browned. Not EXACTLY like potatoes but close enough to satisfy that starchy thing. Low carb too. I think the one person who thought this was bitter must have used old radishes. I was very pleasantly surprised at the creamy mild flavor. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
I love radishes, but I really did not like this. However, my husband who isn't a big fan of radishes, thought it was good. To me they tasted bitter, not sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Such a great alternative to potatoes, eliminating the starch/carb...A must try , thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ang D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Ohio, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
OMG! This is excellent! I had no idea radishes could be so easy and so tasty! I had some "pink beauty" radishes from my CSA with no idea how to cook them. I will absolutely buy radishes now for a quick and easy side dish. I did add a bit of garlic scape for flavor but otherwise followed the directions exactly. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
my family loved it and so did I and now we have a new recipe in the house HOLLLLLA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I don't like radishes but I got a bunch with my CSA share so wanted a way to use them. This recipe was wonderful!! I made it exactly as written and the radishes were delicious. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
I substituted olive oil for the butter and added some red onion. I can't believe how good they were! This side dish is a great substitute for fried potatoes for someone on a diet that restricts carbs. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
I liked the spiciness of the radishes with the simplicity of the butter and pepper. Plus, it was easy! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: May 23, 2013
We LOVE radishes, but have never had anything like this...SO GOOD! Simple ingredients and preparation make this a wonderful side for just about anything. We loved the sweetness that came out of the radishes from cooking them. This is a definite keeper~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sauteed Apples

See how to make this versatile recipe for Sauteed Apples.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States