Sauteed Radishes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I never really knew what to do with my radishes from the garden but just eat and put in salads. I came across this recipe. I never would have thought to saute them like this. I put half butter and a little olive oil. It is a nice substitute for potatoes. I was amazed how tasty they were like this. I am definitely going to make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I'm really trying my best to reduce weight... This recipe is great!!! Thanks for sharing this...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ade Drinnenberg

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Berlin, Berlin, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Good basic recipe. I added red onion, minced garlic and thyme. Without those additions it would have been a little plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I have never liked radishes for most of my life until last year when we got our vegetable box and I found radishes in it. I decided to try this recipe and found that radishes can be pretty tasty. I make this recipe quite often now and the kids love it too. In fact I bought three bunches of radishes today and the kids cheered! I would have never thought that would happen. I no longer need to look at the recipe and sometimes use butter and other times a little olive oil along with a few other spices. So good and simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I didn't find that they are sweet at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plant City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I tried this recipe,using olive oil and red onions,I loved them.I just begun eating Radishes, and while my boyfriend loves them raw, I will surprise him and use this recipe. Best part is, this can be a snack or side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
These were excellent! My 4 year old wanted to try radishes but didn't like them raw. Now we have another healthy side dish we all can enjoy that's not full of carbs. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Perfect side dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
This was awesome. I wanted to try it for my husband, who loves radishes. I don't like them. Anyway, one night I tried one while cooking, and they are AMAZING. Taste like potatoes. I will be making these more, and will be eating them myself from now on. One night, I added some garlic and paprika and my husband liked them that way as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Used coconut oil instead of butter. I've made these several times. My family loves them. I've even sautéed the radishes with halved brussel sprouts, and it was soooo yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinmama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sparta, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Carthage, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sauteed Apples

See how to make this versatile recipe for Sauteed Apples.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States