Sauteed Radishes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
I substituted olive oil for the butter and added some red onion. I can't believe how good they were! This side dish is a great substitute for fried potatoes for someone on a diet that restricts carbs. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
I thought this was amazingly good. Sort of skeptical at first but I'm a convert. Used 1/2 butter and 1/2 Olive oil. Used a bunch of fresh radishes from the grocery store. Cut them in about 1 inch chunks and seasoned with just salt and pepper. Sauteed on med/med high and turned them occasionally as they browned. Not EXACTLY like potatoes but close enough to satisfy that starchy thing. Low carb too. I think the one person who thought this was bitter must have used old radishes. I was very pleasantly surprised at the creamy mild flavor. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Yum! For a flavor twist try adding some thyme ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deeli

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richland, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
These were well received amongst non radish lovers so I take that as a positive endorsement. I used olive oil instead of butter as previous reviewers mentioned and added some garlic powder to the seasoning but other than that made as written. I would make these again...easy preparation and worth a try...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellie
Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Courtice, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I would have never occurred to me to fry radishes but this is amazing. Raw they are take or leave for me, but fried like this....sooo tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I don't like radishes but I got a bunch with my CSA share so wanted a way to use them. This recipe was wonderful!! I made it exactly as written and the radishes were delicious. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Used coconut oil instead of butter. I've made these several times. My family loves them. I've even sautéed the radishes with halved brussel sprouts, and it was soooo yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinmama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sparta, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Carthage, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Such a great alternative to potatoes, eliminating the starch/carb...A must try , thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ang D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Ohio, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
I liked the spiciness of the radishes with the simplicity of the butter and pepper. Plus, it was easy! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
I used a daikon radish for this and added some chopped onion and peanuts at the end. I really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

Fried Okra

See how to make crispy fried okra.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States