Sauteed Portobellos and Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
Seved it with steak and everyone loved it. They didn't want to share. I made some substitutions. I used 1 tbs butter and 1 tbs olive oil, used half the spinach (fresh), used swiss and monteray jack cheese (doubled the cheese) and doubled the amount of white wine and used 1/2 the amount of salt that it called..... Had to use what I had in the house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2006
We loved this recipe. It was a hit with everyone. We made a few changes, I used olive oil instead of butter, fresh spinach, I used 3 cloves of garlic and instead of the parmesian I used feta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
This was great! I regularly feed some picky eaters and all of them loved it. The cheese, wine, and spinach was rich, but not too heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
The flavors didn't blend well and I love all the ingredients. Feta definitely would go better with this dish than parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN_77

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
I loved this recipe. Easy and delicious. One change I made: because I had no wine on hand, I used lemon juice instead, and it was lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saugus, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
If you love spinach, very good and very healthy! Some didn't care for it totally...but they aren't huge spinach people. Seemed a little dry...maybe a bit more wine next time?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~MOMMY~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
I quite liked this, but I'm afraid it went down like a lead balloon with him indoors who thought the flavours were very harsh and didn't complement each other. Won't be making it again for him, but will probably make it for myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lupin Pooter
Home Town: Sherborne, Dorset, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
So delicious!! I followed the recipe exactly except I did use 2 bunches of fresh spinach. I made this last night and my husband has already asked when I am making it again. The same husband that really doesn't like spinach...;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apedawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
Tastiest spinach ever. Not too overwhelming or rich. Would like to try it next time with less butter for a lower fat version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
Being a spinach lover, I loved this dish.....didn't have the red wine, I used cooking sherry instead. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Sauteed Apples

See how to make this versatile recipe for Sauteed Apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States