Sauteed Portobellos and Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 31, 2007
This was sooo yum. I really liked this. I could eat this alone as a meal. I love mushrooms and spinach together. I served this with the garlic salmon on this site and it was the perfect side dish. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2007
This was sooo good. I held back a star only because I made a few critical changes to the recipe that affected the flavor in the positive. First, I didn't use basil. I really didn't think it was a flavor combo that my family would appreciate. Also, since we don't like wine (not even for cooking), I used 1 tablespoon of balsamic vinegar and 1 tablespoon of beef broth. I also added an extra clove of garlic (of course). The result was a fantastic side to our main dish and will definitely be added to our rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raoulysgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linn Creek, Missouri, USA
Living In: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
Very good! I used up some fresh spinach (instead of frozen), and I didn't have any mushrooms on hand, but it was still surprisingly tasty! I'll be hanging on to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUMAHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
Excellent! I used the frozen garlic cubes and basil from Trader Joe's. I also added zucchini and just a sprinkling of chicken bullion. This was very tastey. The wine had a nice touch. Would probably also be good with balsamic vinegar. Will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
My husband and I both loved it. Instead of 2 mushrooms, I used 3. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeLee222

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cliffside Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
Loved it. Really does taste and look like something in a fine steak house. I will definately make this one a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
Very good! It was missing a little something. I added some garlic powder as I went along. Have to figure out what spice to add to give it a little more flavor. But was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTEG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
I tell you, if I could give this recipe 10 stars I would. It tasted look something I would expect to be served in a fine restaurant. It is unbelievably easy to prepare, and the flavors are magnificent. My husband loves spinach and so he was extremely happy with the perfect blend of flavors that did not overpower the spinach flavor at all, and when my 22-month-old daughter ate hers (usually like pulling teeth to get her to eat anything green) I knew it was a hit. This will be prepared at least twice a month at my house. ENJOY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
So tasty and what a way to get that spinach in. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
Nice flavor. Great way to get our greens in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IEATTOFU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coggeshall, Essex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States