Sauteed Portobellos and Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
I tripled the garlic and used Marsala wine, did everything else as written. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
Wow, this was great! Didn't have Portobellos, so I used cremini mushrooms instead (which are baby portobellos anyway). This is the only recipe I'll ever use when cooking spinach from now on! Made it with gorgonzola & thyme-crusted filet mignon and white wine-roasted fingerling potatoes. A very romantic Valentine's Day dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIMSGAL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Living In: Huber Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
so simple & so delicious. I also doubled the dried basil, added 3 cloves of garlic, used normal button mushrooms instead of Portobellos. I omitted the wine and call me crazy but I put 2 tablespoons of whole milk instead and then a tablespoon of cream cheese so it can melt along with the milky/spinachy sauce. yum! My mom and sister loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hasan'sCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
This was good. I used fresh spinach instead of frozen, added a little more garlic and added sliced onions. It needed a little more flavor, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
This is a delicious side dish! Tastes like something you'd get at an expensive restaurant, but it's actually super-easy to make. I followed the recipe to the letter, except I didn't have any basil so I had to do without, and it was still fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
This was a yummy quick and easy recipe. My husband absolutely loved it. I used a bag of fresh baby spinach, regular mushrooms & the cream cheese. I highly recommend it for a quick side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
I love this. A very simple recipe but delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaoMao

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hong Kong, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
this is a super easy side with a great taste. i did end up adding garlic salt. i will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
Very tasty! I used red cooking wine (stupid Massachusetts, you can't get real wine in a supermarket) but that worked out just fine. It had a very Italian flavor to it -- I served as a side dish with salmon and we were very impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
Very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Superb Sauteed Mushrooms

Mushrooms sauteed with red wine, teriyaki sauce and garlic.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States