Sauteed Portobellos and Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
This is very good. I'll omit the salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Good flavor. I used spinach from the garden and took the advice of another reviewer and used some balsamic and beef broth instead of wine. I went heavy on the garlic and added a tiny yellow onion, and used fresh basil and parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
This dish came out so delicious. I used fresh baby spinach and that worked well too. Will definitely be making this many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Very tasty, I found the basil to compliment the dish just fine. I also used fresh spinach, but this would taste good with frozen too. This was an elegant side dish for a dinner party, with roasted herbed red potatoes and savory pork loin with a sweet sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Yum, I made this as a side to cornish game hens. Made as directed. Next time I'm considering putting sliced waterchestnuts in there for some crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9VOLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I used fresh spinach instead of frozen. Took little time to make; was very easy and taste out of this world!! Will definetly be cooking this side dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
This is absolutely amazing! I used garlic powder instead of the real deal and also added some bacon and feta instead of Parmesan. Soo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
We Loved this side dish with grilled rib eyes!! I didn't change much: less butter, more minced garlic, added onion powder and used white wine instead of red (I highly recommend this change!) Yummy and pretty healthy too :o) We will be having this often with dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
This was pretty good. I had to use a combo of balsamic vinegar and lemon for the wine and used fresh spinach and regualr mushrooms. I also added some cherry tomatoes. It was quite watery but over all okay. I melted some mozzarella on the leftovers on top of rice and that was really good. Not sure if I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Winchester, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
AWESOME! I used extra virgin olive oil instead of butter, baby bellas, 2 cloves of garlic, and red wine vinegar. My fiance and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States