Sauteed Portobellos and Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
This is an easy and delicious meatless entree when I'm by myself. To make it quicker I bought 6oz sliced portobello mushrooms and fresh bag of spinach. I bumped up the garlic to 2 cloves and I didn't have red wine, so I used white wine vinegar. Also I didn't have Parmesan, so I used Feta. I think the cheese is optional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Excellent! Who knew two super healthy veggies could taste so good together? The Parmesan is wonderful with this dish. It made just enough for 3 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theresa a.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Camp Lejeune, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
This is a delicious quick and easy side dish! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cricrinapoli

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Newington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Really tasty! Made this to go with steak - followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Still do not like cooked spinach no matter what is served with it. Portobellos were good. Will leave spincach out if made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
fixed Sun. to go with some aged steaks. thought I'd try the balsamic touch idea. Bad move. I'll stick to sauteed w/wine or butter Mushrooms, and wilt the Spinach all by it self and serve separate much better control and taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
My boyfriend and I loved it, we are always short of time so the fast easy prep time is a bonus. I served it with grilled chicken so low mess in the kitchen and a fast, tasty meal that is healthy, what more could you ask for? (I did use butter flavored cooking spray to make it a completely healthy dish!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Oxford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
used button mushroons and fresh spinach garlic powder and fresh garlic, salt, pepper, basil and white wine and parmesean.good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
I followed this recipe to the letter and the recipe was a real let down. It was a waste of really good portabella mushrooms. The recipe turned out super bland and everything kids imagine about eating spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coldbluegrace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centralia, Washington, USA
Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
This was *EXCELLENT!* I'm not one for mushy spinach so I changed the order a bit and used fresh baby spinach but I omitted the basil. I also used a tablespoon of Gourmet Garden garlic (already crushed so you don't have to!) instead of just one clove. I cooked the mushrooms on medium heat in the garlic butter for appx. 10 minutes (until they were very brown). Then I added the wine and appx. 10 sec later (mushrooms are like sponges and sop up the liquid quickly) I tossed appx. three mittfuls of baby spinach into the pan. I lightly tossed the spinach with the mushrooms until the leaves *just began* to wilt. Once they reduced by half, I served the portions onto the plates right away. Cracked pepper and parm cheese is the perfect je ne sais quoi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Superb Sauteed Mushrooms

Mushrooms sauteed with red wine, teriyaki sauce and garlic.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States