Sauteed Portobellos and Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
AMAZING! I notice some folks did not follow this recipe step by step or thought to put fresh spinach or white wine. FOLLOW THE STEPS AND THEY WILL LEAD YOU TO FOOD NIRVANA!!!! Everything was absolutely perfect! My boyfriend couldn't get enough of it. This is definitely a winner for a dinner party as well. Frozen spinach is the way to go however if you're going to use fresh, make sure you put a hefty amount!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Fabulous recipe, a definite keeper. Used fresh spinach and sauteed until just wilted. Sprinkled on cheese right before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Floral Park, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
I made some changes to suit us, but it was great! I needed a main dish, so I added some prepared chicken at the end. I used 3 cloves of garlic, 3 Tbsp wine, 1/4 cup chopped fresh basil (instead of dried), 3/4 c. Parmesan inside the dish and more grated on top to taste. I also added 7 or 8 regular white mushrooms sliced and a medium white onion sliced into strips. The extra mushrooms, onion and chicken made this a definate main dish, and one that got MAJOR rave reviews. The extra grated Parm. on top made a big difference. I used the leftover fresh basil tossed with slices of Roma tomatos w/ some garlic, salt & pepper and the pairing was delish! This was a great base for any changes you need to suit what you have and/or what you like. I'd highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hough747

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Wonderful and so easy!! I used less butter (about 2 T.), fresh baby spinach rather than frozen, and added the parmesean at the end as a topper rather than mixing it into the pan. This will definitely be a repeated favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
This was sooooo good! My husband said it was the best thing on his plate! YES! I loved it also because it was so, so simple with HUGE flavor! Try it just one time...it'll be a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
This recipe was amazing. I substituted olive oil in for the butter and used balsamic vinegar instead of wine and we could not stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Wonderful recipe! I used white wine instead of red b/c that's what I had on hand. Complimented my steaks well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Delicious! I used white wine and added fresh tomatoes at the end...sooo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
a great basic recipe for a veggie side dish. easy to alter to taste and preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jomama
Home Town: Aberdeen, Maryland, USA
Living In: Joppatowne, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Superb Sauteed Mushrooms

Mushrooms sauteed with red wine, teriyaki sauce and garlic.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States