Sauteed Portobellos and Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly, and ended up with a very bland flavor. Not being a spinach lover, will not make again/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
Made for Steve's 31st bday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
Only thing I changed was used a bag of fresh spinach, not frozen. It cooks down quickly and the texture is better. This is very tasty and goes with everything. We have this once a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
So delicious....I did use fresh baby spinach instead of frozen and evoo instead of butter. Will make again. The flavors of the red wine and parm are really good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
This turned out amazing but only thanks to Nicole F's review and that is to add fresh baby spinach right at the end and just allow it to heat thru. Otherwise it would have been soggy but realize that the recipe called for frozen which we do not use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
The spinach was quite yummy....except, i completely forgot to include one of the main ingredients, the grated parmesan. Then it turned out my husband doesn't like spinach, AT ALL. So I ate his serving as well, I didn't complain, it came out good, must tast delicious with the cheese in it. Next time.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gilroy, California, USA
Living In: Hayward, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
This was excellent. Both my husband and I loved it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
This was quick, easy, and tasted great! My 13 yr. old couldn't get enough! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by R. Dinbokowitz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
I make this everytime I want to serve spinach at a dinner party. It's very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
This is excellent. It works very well as written, but it is also a great dish to add to. There are so many variations, it makes a quick meal easy to put together with whatever you have on hand. I find using fresh baby spinach is even easier than using frozen. I also usually throw in some finely chopped onion or shallots. Thanks so much for the recipe, it has become one of my staple menu items!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mslindsaylou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Steamboat Springs, Colorado, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Sauteed Apples

See how to make this versatile recipe for Sauteed Apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States