Sauteed Portobellos and Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
This dish came out so delicious. I used fresh baby spinach and that worked well too. Will definitely be making this many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Very tasty, I found the basil to compliment the dish just fine. I also used fresh spinach, but this would taste good with frozen too. This was an elegant side dish for a dinner party, with roasted herbed red potatoes and savory pork loin with a sweet sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Yum, I made this as a side to cornish game hens. Made as directed. Next time I'm considering putting sliced waterchestnuts in there for some crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9VOLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I used fresh spinach instead of frozen. Took little time to make; was very easy and taste out of this world!! Will definetly be cooking this side dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
This is absolutely amazing! I used garlic powder instead of the real deal and also added some bacon and feta instead of Parmesan. Soo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
We Loved this side dish with grilled rib eyes!! I didn't change much: less butter, more minced garlic, added onion powder and used white wine instead of red (I highly recommend this change!) Yummy and pretty healthy too :o) We will be having this often with dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
This was pretty good. I had to use a combo of balsamic vinegar and lemon for the wine and used fresh spinach and regualr mushrooms. I also added some cherry tomatoes. It was quite watery but over all okay. I melted some mozzarella on the leftovers on top of rice and that was really good. Not sure if I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna K. Crossley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Winchester, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
AWESOME! I used extra virgin olive oil instead of butter, baby bellas, 2 cloves of garlic, and red wine vinegar. My fiance and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
What a fantastic dish! The flavor was a perfect compliment to my Garlic Prime Rib. I used 16oz of fresh spinach, 3 mushrooms, and I accidentally forgot the parmesian. I bet when I make it again (very, very soon) and add the parmesian it will be the best spinach dish ever! Well, it already is, so it will just be even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amy beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hermitage, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
Easy, easy, gourmet. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Superb Sauteed Mushrooms

Mushrooms sauteed with red wine, teriyaki sauce and garlic.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States