Sauteed Portobellos and Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
YUM! I love mushrooms and spinach. This was terrific. I altered a bit to make it weight watchers friendly. I used olive oil instead of butter, reducing amount to 2 T from 3. Increased the wine slightly (or you could use a tad of chicken broth). VERY good for only 2 points!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Gargiulo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
This was excellent and super easy to prepare. My husband eats few veggies and loved this recipe. Will make often. Thanks! I used 10 oz fresh spinach instead of frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
This was FABULOUS! My mouth still waters from the remnants of the ingredients! I did use fresh organic spinach, less salt, less dried basil, more pepper, the exact recommended red wine and fresh parmesan ingredients. I could taste every single natural flavor of this dish and could not be more elated! I will definitely use this recipe again and will share with my friends. A great accompaniment to any beef dish. I LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FirewifeSadie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anaheim Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
I had some spinach and button mushrooms I needed to use up so I searched the site and found this recipe. My dh and I loved this side dish. The only changes I made was: used fresh spinach which I steamed prior to adding to the sauteed mushrooms. Did not have portobello mushrooms so used the button mushrooms. Did not have red wine opened so I used white wine and added a llittle extra grated Parmesan cheese. Will definitely make again. YUM......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
I thought this was very good and will likely make again. Used marsala and more garlic as others suggested. Served with fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
This is very good. I'll omit the salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Good flavor. I used spinach from the garden and took the advice of another reviewer and used some balsamic and beef broth instead of wine. I went heavy on the garlic and added a tiny yellow onion, and used fresh basil and parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
This dish came out so delicious. I used fresh baby spinach and that worked well too. Will definitely be making this many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Very tasty, I found the basil to compliment the dish just fine. I also used fresh spinach, but this would taste good with frozen too. This was an elegant side dish for a dinner party, with roasted herbed red potatoes and savory pork loin with a sweet sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Superb Sauteed Mushrooms

Mushrooms sauteed with red wine, teriyaki sauce and garlic.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States