Sauteed Portobellos and Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
This was sooooo good! My husband said it was the best thing on his plate! YES! I loved it also because it was so, so simple with HUGE flavor! Try it just one time...it'll be a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
This recipe was amazing. I substituted olive oil in for the butter and used balsamic vinegar instead of wine and we could not stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Wonderful recipe! I used white wine instead of red b/c that's what I had on hand. Complimented my steaks well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Delicious! I used white wine and added fresh tomatoes at the end...sooo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
a great basic recipe for a veggie side dish. easy to alter to taste and preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jomama
Home Town: Aberdeen, Maryland, USA
Living In: Joppatowne, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Yum!! Make sure to use fresh cheese!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I am beginning to learn how to cook and this recipe is going on my first page for side dishes!! Absolutely delicious, it works as a side dish, to top off chicken or add to pasta as a sauce/veggie combo! The measurements were on point, the only thing I subtituted was lemon juice for the wine thanks to a reviewer's suggestion. Let me tell you it was brilliant and completed the dish perfectly for a buttery lemon taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunKssd87

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
This is an easy and delicious meatless entree when I'm by myself. To make it quicker I bought 6oz sliced portobello mushrooms and fresh bag of spinach. I bumped up the garlic to 2 cloves and I didn't have red wine, so I used white wine vinegar. Also I didn't have Parmesan, so I used Feta. I think the cheese is optional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Excellent! Who knew two super healthy veggies could taste so good together? The Parmesan is wonderful with this dish. It made just enough for 3 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theresa a.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Camp Lejeune, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States