Sauteed Portobellos and Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Fabulous! My husband loved it and he has a strong dislike for cooked spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Would have liked a little more flavor. Next time more garlic and wine and will use fresh baby spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
perfect as is, mmmmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by landlinsf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Everyone.... let me repeat EVERYONE LOVED this dish! Even my spinach-phobic kids! THANK YOU!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
I used fresh spinach, Crimini Brown Baby Bella mushrooms and Mexican blend cheese as that's what I had on hand. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Recipe was too creamy. I added 14oz of sweet corn to help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Raidl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pikeville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Loved this dish. I used fresh spinach...it was what I had on hand. I also added some green onion because it needed to be used and I used white wine instead of red. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
I left out the wine, just my preference. This is a really great dish, I made it by itself for lunch for everyone, and they're all asking for it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
The perfect side to accompany steak! I used fresh baby spinach and balsamic vinegar with some chicken broth in lieu of the wine. This was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
I had fresh spinach and white mushrooms that needed to be used so I found this recipe. I used majoram instead of basil, garlic salt instead of fresh garlic, and red wine vinegar instead of dry red wine. Excellent! Thanks for the inspiration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Superb Sauteed Mushrooms

Mushrooms sauteed with red wine, teriyaki sauce and garlic.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States