Sauteed Portobellos and Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Everyone.... let me repeat EVERYONE LOVED this dish! Even my spinach-phobic kids! THANK YOU!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
I used fresh spinach, Crimini Brown Baby Bella mushrooms and Mexican blend cheese as that's what I had on hand. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms Wendalyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Recipe was too creamy. I added 14oz of sweet corn to help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pikeville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Loved this dish. I used fresh spinach...it was what I had on hand. I also added some green onion because it needed to be used and I used white wine instead of red. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
I left out the wine, just my preference. This is a really great dish, I made it by itself for lunch for everyone, and they're all asking for it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
The perfect side to accompany steak! I used fresh baby spinach and balsamic vinegar with some chicken broth in lieu of the wine. This was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
I had fresh spinach and white mushrooms that needed to be used so I found this recipe. I used majoram instead of basil, garlic salt instead of fresh garlic, and red wine vinegar instead of dry red wine. Excellent! Thanks for the inspiration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Excellent dish, although I tweaked it some. One of the best spinach dishes I have had. First I sauteed the mushrooms (which I just used regular sliced mushrooms for the store) a minute or two first before everything else so as not to overcook the spinach. Then I add enough fresh baby spinach to cover the entire skillet, than added the dried basil, kosher salt, pepper, and garlic powder instead of clove garlic. When that reduced down, I added about 1/4c of chicken broth and cooked for a few minutes. Stirred in the Parmesan cheese and served. Was amazing, even my boyfriend, who hates spinach, loved it. Definitely recommend this twist for those who don't like the flavor wine sometimes gives to food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
This was just OK for me. I think next time I'd just create my own version instead of following a recipe - I tend to like a little more garlic and I think some extra wine wouldn't have hurt either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This was oh-so-delicious. I sauteed mine in red wine, as I'm trying to keep animal foods out of my diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megancascindria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States