Sauteed Portobellos and Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
This was great! I regularly feed some picky eaters and all of them loved it. The cheese, wine, and spinach was rich, but not too heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
The flavors didn't blend well and I love all the ingredients. Feta definitely would go better with this dish than parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN_77

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
I loved this recipe. Easy and delicious. One change I made: because I had no wine on hand, I used lemon juice instead, and it was lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saugus, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
If you love spinach, very good and very healthy! Some didn't care for it totally...but they aren't huge spinach people. Seemed a little dry...maybe a bit more wine next time?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~MOMMY~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
I quite liked this, but I'm afraid it went down like a lead balloon with him indoors who thought the flavours were very harsh and didn't complement each other. Won't be making it again for him, but will probably make it for myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lupin Pooter
Home Town: Sherborne, Dorset, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
So delicious!! I followed the recipe exactly except I did use 2 bunches of fresh spinach. I made this last night and my husband has already asked when I am making it again. The same husband that really doesn't like spinach...;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apedawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
Tastiest spinach ever. Not too overwhelming or rich. Would like to try it next time with less butter for a lower fat version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
Being a spinach lover, I loved this dish.....didn't have the red wine, I used cooking sherry instead. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
This recipe had rave reviews when I made it for a gathering. My husband really liked it, which was suprising seeing as he refuses to eat anything that has spinach or mushrooms in it. Will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gracie&gabrielsmommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
The rich flavor of this dish is wonderful and seems as of you must have spent much longer preparing it than it actually takes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marika

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States