Sauteed Portobellos and Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
This is a great side dish for steaks. The next time I make it though, I'm going to use fresh spinach added in the last few minutes of cooking. It was really good with frozen spinach but fresh is always best to me. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fordyce, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
Made some pasta with this and it was superb. We all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIANA BOSKMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2006
Really good, served with steaks and baked potatoes. I ended up using two tbs more butter to keep it moist, used one tbs balsamic vinegar instead of wine and a bit less parmesan. Next time I think I'll experiment with different cheeses or no cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cardamum
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
This was good. I would have rated it a 4, but my husband loved it and I always round up so a 5 it is. I thought there was too much spinach and wished there was more mushroom...I used 10 oz of portobellos. I followed the recipe exactly except I subbed parsley for basil. Thanks for the yummy side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cardamum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
Seved it with steak and everyone loved it. They didn't want to share. I made some substitutions. I used 1 tbs butter and 1 tbs olive oil, used half the spinach (fresh), used swiss and monteray jack cheese (doubled the cheese) and doubled the amount of white wine and used 1/2 the amount of salt that it called..... Had to use what I had in the house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2006
We loved this recipe. It was a hit with everyone. We made a few changes, I used olive oil instead of butter, fresh spinach, I used 3 cloves of garlic and instead of the parmesian I used feta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
This was great! I regularly feed some picky eaters and all of them loved it. The cheese, wine, and spinach was rich, but not too heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
The flavors didn't blend well and I love all the ingredients. Feta definitely would go better with this dish than parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN_77

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
I loved this recipe. Easy and delicious. One change I made: because I had no wine on hand, I used lemon juice instead, and it was lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saugus, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
If you love spinach, very good and very healthy! Some didn't care for it totally...but they aren't huge spinach people. Seemed a little dry...maybe a bit more wine next time?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~MOMMY~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Superb Sauteed Mushrooms

Mushrooms sauteed with red wine, teriyaki sauce and garlic.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States